We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dorchester Guest House
Ranked #4 of 52 Ilfracombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had a lovely stay in this gorgeous guest house. Very warm greeting by Julieanne and Peter and great service throughout. Comfortable, spacious room. Within easy walking distance of the very pretty Illfracombe. Parking on site. Great breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P0p7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

A lovely room, superb facilities, friendly hosts and an outstanding cooked breakfast made our 2 night stay a joy whilst visiting Ilfracombe for a wedding.

The Guest House was ideally located and when comparing it with the accommodation of other wedding guests we got a better stay for less money when comparing it to similar venues nearby.

Room Tip: The family suite was very spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

No complaints lovely guest house room lovely everything you needed from complimentary biscuits to fresh water in the room every day breakfast very nice plenty of variety hosts very very nice people made us very welcome bus stop right outside the guest house which will take you into town if you don't want to walk . Very comfortable
Ounce to relax in

Room Tip: We had room at front a little noise from traffic but didn't bother us if you want a quiete room...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rayf1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Very helpful and supportive when we had car troubles. Seen some comments about distance out of town but we didn't find this a problem. There are regular buses past, with the stops right outside the house. Buses run late into the evening.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hbaker_534301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We were extremely satisfied with the room, friendliness of guest house owners and service that we received. Getting to downtown Ilfracombe takes a 10 - 15 minutes walk. There are also parking grounds close to downtown if you want to got there by car.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gunsch2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
1 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
482 reviews
1.6 km away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
449 reviews
1.3 km away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Collingdale Guest House
The Collingdale Guest House
#2 of 52 in Ilfracombe
394 reviews
0.7 km away
Epchris House
Epchris House
#6 of 52 in Ilfracombe
205 reviews
0.6 km away
Wildercombe House
Wildercombe House
#1 of 52 in Ilfracombe
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorchester Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorchester Guest House

Address: 59 St. Brannocks Road, Ilfracombe EX34 8EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Ilfracombe
Price Range: $101 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorchester Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dorchester is a tastefully restored Guest House. We have been accredited with a 4 Star Silver Award and a Breakfast Award. We are a short walk from the historic Tunnels Beaches and seafront. We offer Free Parking and Free Wi-Fi throughout.. Ilfracombe's Town Centre, pretty seafront and harbour and historic Tunnels Beaches are a short walk away. The elegant, stylishly furnished rooms at The Dorchester feature Flat Screen TV, DVD Player, hairdryer, generous hospitality tray and a small fridge stocked daily with fresh milk and a selection of wines, beers and soft drinks. Guests may also make use of free W-Fi and our new Guest Lounge.Breakfasts are freshly prepared using locally sourced produce, and are served daily in the bright and airy dining room. Recently achieved a Breakfast Award from Visit Britain. Fully licensed, there is a range of wines , beers and spirits available.The beautiful Exmoor National Park is 15 minutes drive away, whilst Ilfracombe Golf Club is just 5 minute drive. The pretty harbour, Blue Flag Tunnels Beaches, restaurants and shops are within walking distance. A bus stop directly outside the guest house can take guests to Barnstaple, Bideford and surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dorchester Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorchester Guest House Hotel Ilfracombe
Dorchester Guest House Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing