We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
302
23
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
23
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh milk mini bar stocked fridge homemade compote dvd player in the room lovely guesthouse honesty bar large shower bus stop right whilst attending a wedding the perfect host stayed for nights rooms are spacious a wonderful stay set us up for the day little touches tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

No complaints lovely guest house room lovely everything you needed from complimentary biscuits to fresh water in the room every day breakfast very nice plenty of variety hosts very very nice people made us very welcome bus stop right outside the guest house which will take you into town if you don't want to walk . Very comfortable
Ounce to relax in

Room Tip: We had room at front a little noise from traffic but didn't bother us if you want a quiete room ask for one in the back. Lovely comfy bed and nice bathroom no complaints whatsoever
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rayf1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Very helpful and supportive when we had car troubles. Seen some comments about distance out of town but we didn't find this a problem. There are regular buses past, with the stops right outside the house. Buses run late into the evening.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hbaker_534301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We were extremely satisfied with the room, friendliness of guest house owners and service that we received. Getting to downtown Ilfracombe takes a 10 - 15 minutes walk. There are also parking grounds close to downtown if you want to got there by car.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gunsch2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Guest house lovely and clean rooms very nice food lovely .owners very nice .all questions about area answered .good base for visiting surrounding areas .bus stop just outside if you don't want to use car.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ritah292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

10/10 one of the best guest houses I've ever stayed in and everything was there for you and if you needed anything all we had to do was ask. We had a fab time and the couple could do no more for us. There was a fridge in the room which was stocks with sorts of things and a bottle of water every day which was great . Thank you so much . We will be back as we have booked for next year.

Room Tip: Everything was in the room that you would need 10/10 .
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews