We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous Weekend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Hot tub in pool room
View of house from the bottom lawn
Lounge with 60' flat screen Sky tv and dvd
Luxury kitchen, with granite worktops and marble flooring and 7 burner range
Kitchen seating area
Kitchen
Lounge
Conservatory, perfect for relaxing on a sunny day
One of the family bedrooms - also has cot not shown in photo
Games room with full size snooker table and dart board
Plenty of toys to keep the little ones occupied
View from the top of the garden
The alpaca in their enclosure in the grounds of the Grange
Meet Ben, Hector, David, Sammy and John!
Ilfracombe Harbour, just 10 minutes walk from the house
Local beach, Saunton Sands
Kite surfing at Saunton
Newly refurbished pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jansampso...
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous Weekend”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

What a fabulous house! Our whole family came together to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Ages from 1 year to 74, There was something for everyone here without having to venture out into the cold, although the brave still managed the walk to Combe Martin. Kitchen was so well equipped, & large enough for everyone to chip in & help with meals. Little ones had a great time exploring the toy cupboard & the lads were in their element with snooker, darts & table tennis. Then there was the pool & hot tub. Fantastic weekend - we will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinciCP
1 review
“Another fantastic break at Bicclescombe Grange.”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was our 3rd visit to the property. Perfect for 14 dads having a weekend away without hearing "Dad can you just......"! The addition of the hot tub & 60" TV is great. Sky Sports, games room & pool etc. means there's something for everyone. Don't forget the wetsuits & boards to enjoy the local surf!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Thank you for adding your review - we look forward to your 4th visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quins1926
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A luxury home that provided the wow factor to s surprise 50th, fantastic.”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My extended family celebrated my wife's 50th Birthday at Biccelscombe grange, the 5* home provided excellent comfort and fantastic facilities for the whole family. A large pool with Hot tub was in continuous use, and all enjoyed from the youngest to the oldest.
1st class all the way, highly recommended, will be back at some stage, you will not be disappointed with this choice, if you have an extended family split the cost you will have a 5* holiday at a reasonable price. Treat it as your own home and you will have no issues.
The best weekend break we have ever had, many thanks
Andy
Bristol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5* luxury
Liked least: Had to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Bicclescombe Grange. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrill...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stunning House in a lovely location”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The booking procedure was simple and Andrew and Allison were very helpful and kept us
informed at all stages. The house and facilities exceeded our expectation and there were thoughtful touches like flowers and beverages and even delicious shortcake biscuits on our arrival. 8 Adults and 7 children in age range 2 to 72, we celebrated a significant birthday in style and also took full advantage of the swimming pool, table tennis and snooker. Our week long visit was over all too soon but we will have very happy memories of the comfortable and enjoyable time we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The generous proportions of the accomodation
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1Meg
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The house and location worked extremely well for our family group”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Allison and Andrew were incredibly helpful and friendly from initial enquiry to final farewells, providing good local information as well as ensuring we were happy with the workings of the house before leaving us with phone numbers in case we needed to make contact during our stay. Bicclescombe Grange is very well equipped (especially the kitchen and toy cupboard!) and comfortable, making it an ideal choice for our three-generation (aged from 2 to 68) family to enjoy a relaxing and happy holiday. The gardens are lovely - and provided a super background for photographs - and the large swimming pool was greatly enjoyed by all. There was ample parking for vehicles and the property is well positioned for access (by car) to all local facilities, especially the choice of wonderful beaches in the area. Croyde Bay and Tunnels Beaches were particularly enjoyed by the adults and children - and both beaches had good on-site facilities, though parking is limited at Tunnels. The Monday to Monday booking helped avoid the worst of the holiday-time traffic problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and relaxed ambience
Liked least: Slight institutional feel to the dining room (though perhaps inevitable allowing for the number it can accommodate)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing