We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very easy, tasteful house with plenty of room for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Seaholm looks back at this statue across the sea (the white house next to the apartment block)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaholm looks back at this statue across the sea (the white house next to the apartment block)
Our newly refurbished sitting room has a 43' Smart TV and a wireless speaker for your music The play snug is part of the lounge and we have no-trip stairgates for your use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Seaholm looks back at this statue across the sea (the white house next to the apartment block)
Our newly refurbished sitting room has a 43' Smart TV and a wireless speaker for your music
The play snug is part of the lounge and we have no-trip stairgates for your use
View of Capstone through sitting room window
Woolacombe beach is a 10 minute drive from the house
Customised G-plan sideboard
One of our twin rooms has a woodland theme
Our games room has a 3 in 1 pool table, Wii and PS2
Family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susanna B
Chalford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very easy, tasteful house with plenty of room for 11 people.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great house for teenagers, besides the adults, because of the town and beach so close at hand. Very good barbecue with lovely large table and chairs to sit out on, besides a nice lawn. Best of all, the poole table was such a fun thing to do on dull days. For those who like a good beach, Woolacombe (20 minute drive) is unsurpassable!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely week in Ilfracombe”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really nice stay in a house that we felt fully matched the description on the site. Loved the lounge room and the skylights let lots of air and light in. Nice bedrooms and layout and although some patches of the house were perhaps a little tired (odd holes in the wall and carpet stain) it was lovely overall and in a great location on the coastal path. A week stay was perfect for getting out and about in the area. Good having the children's toys and books; these were well received by our 18 month old and the gates for the stairs were great. The range of crockery provided was ample for a large group and there were good mod cons/appliances. We thought the house was excellent value for a big family or group of friends and would recommend a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some patches of house were a bit tired
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louweez75
louweez75
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great well located sizeable cottage”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A group of friends and I stayed at Seaholms for a long weekend. The cottage is very spacious over three levels. It is a great location up on top of the cliffs with a short walk down to the harbour. Contact with the owners was very easy who quickly responded to any emails which we sent. They were also very flexible allowing an all male group to stay and as a short break rather than a full week. On arrival we were greeted with 8 scones, jar of strawberry jam and a very large pot of clotted cream which was a lovely surprise. The cottage has a games room in the basement where many games of pool were played. Definitely would recommend

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiCarl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, lovely spacious house, some nice touches (scones, kids toys etc)”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We spent a wet and blustery week at Seaholm in the middle of October with my parents, 2 year old and my brother and sister-in-law. The house was plenty big enough for us all to have our own space but also be able to all eat and relax together. It was well equipped, particularly for toddlers, with a travel cot and high chair and plenty of plastic plates and utensils. Booking was easy and the few questions I had were answered promptly by either the owner or in the latter stages the caretaker. We found the house to be clean, tidy and didn't experience any stale smells as noted in a previous review. The caretaker was lovely and popped in on our first day with some delicious scones and clotted cream. She also came back to babysit (for a ludicrously reasonable rate) one evening so we could all go out for dinner. And she was very accommodating when I realised halfway back to London we had taken the house's travel cot with us!!
The location of the house is great for both the town centre, the Tunnel beaches and the harbour - nothing is more than a 5 minute walk down the hill. And there's a great soft play at the bottom of the road in the Tunnel beach cafe which saved our sanity as we were often rained in!
We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendly and personal service
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196rita67
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect rental house with fantastic sea views”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much and will come back. The house has everything you need for a holiday home and has such amazing views. It was great to be so close to the sea and all the shops and restaurants. We had great walks, delicious cream teas and fantastic fish and chips.Thank you

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sea view from the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing