We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic winter weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Wish you were here?!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
172 reviews
Wish you were here?!
Spectacular sea views!
Superb sea view from the kitchen too!
Ready for a peaceful nights sleep!
Clean and modern bathroom.
Ilfracombe harbour.
Harbour, Lantern hill/St Nicholas Chapel and Hillsborough.
Harbour from Rapparee Cove, 5 minutes walk.
Cheyne beach two minutes walk.
Ilfracombe harbour from Hillsborough.
Beautiful Woolacombe sands 15 minutes by car. Voted 5th best beach in Europe!!
Croyde Bay 20 minutes away.
Saunton Sands near Croyde.
Crystal clear sea at Woolacombe.
A beautiful picture of sunset at Putsborough
Come and say hello to 'Verity' !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 172 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jem_Robin...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic winter weekend away”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Crest Apartments. Last time with one child, this time with a baby in tow!

The flat is beautifully presented and a parking space is a fantastic added bonus! The flat was spotless on arriving (perhaps a few crumbs when we left! Sorry)

Access is through a communal hall up a couple of short flights of stairs. We managed no problem with a baby, pushchair and 5 year old.

We all enjoyed the sea views, hearing the waves 24/7 was something we all absolutely loved! My son was glued to the window - spotting seagulls and boats and using the binoculars!

We find Andy, the owner, friendly and helpful and I'm sure if we needed anything he would help us out! We never have as the apartment is so well equipped!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your 2nd visit :-) see you again soon and I'll be sure that the binoculars are available for the little one!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvib
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from a weekend in Crest apartment. It was a perfect weekend loads to do and very local to all thepubs,restuarants and cinema if Ilfracombe. The apartment is very welcoming and homely and would recommend it to everyone. Will be going again hopefully in the warmer weather

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, hopefully see you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renrutas
Southampton England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crest Apartments Ilfracombe”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was a great find for a winter break. The apartment is well equipped with good facilities and its location right on the waters edge provides an outlook across the Bristol Channel which is stunning when the weather is fine. Ilfracombe is a pleasant harbour town but very hilly. The surrounding attractions are also well worth visiting with Exmoor and the towns of Lynmouth and Lynton to the east and the sandy beaches of Woolacombe and Saunton to the south.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you for your comments and I'm very happy you enjoyed your week, hopefully see you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberJ108...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous views and perfect flat!”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a great stay at Crest Apartment 4. The flat was a great size, well equipped and really clean. The views from the living room/dining room and kitchen are amazing. And it's a great location for seeing Ilfracombe and going for walks along the coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the fabulous views! I hope you can visit again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
My absolute pleasure as always, thank you for your comments and your continued custom, I look forward to seeing you all again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing