We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
229
57
14
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
57
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred squirrelsfresh eggsshared bathroomother guestsbeautiful houseisle of skyefour posterquiet locationshared facilitiessitting roomcomfortable loungeincluded breakfasttea and coffee facilitiescomfortable stayfriendly ownerstipsy lairdlovely hosts
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This was my second time at Greystones and like the previous one I felt incredibly at home! The rooms are comfy, the livingroom has a beautiful fireplace, the owners are friendly and welcoming! It's a warm atmosphere. And its location is perfect for walkings

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mturco_278671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Lovely place, lovely surroundings, lovely people - need I say more? Highly recommended to anyone seeking a relaxing quiet base to explore Kingussie and it's surroundings. Mark an Ann could not have been friendlier!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable. Beautiful house and views. Helpful and friendly owners. Great breakfast. Highly recommended. Will be back again. Great location for everything round about. Thanks again for a great stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank anthonymcinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

That is fantastic, beautiful, atmospheric place. I still can't remember this house and I am going to return. I have been there in January 2017 and still consider that hotel as the best. Very friendly stuff, excellent food, location, wonderful old house.

Room Tip: Beautiful different rooms, fireplace, very authentic and atmospheric house
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TatyanaM402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I can't find any fault with this place. I was upgraded to a four poster room for free because I was the only one in that night. They have a very nice lounge and dining room for guests with Sky TV, tea, coffe and biscuits, good wi-fi, good bathrooms and one of the comfiest beds I've slept in. The breakfast was superb as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CosmicHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews