We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great house in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Balnabruaich

Views, location and walks / bike rides from the door make this cosy cottage perfect.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views, location and walks / bike rides from the door make this cosy cottage perfect.
The lounge / dining room with spectacular mountain views. The extremely well equipped kitchen has everything you could need.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Views, location and walks / bike rides from the door make this cosy cottage perfect.
The lounge / dining room with spectacular mountain views.
The extremely well equipped kitchen has everything you could need.
Main bedroom (King-size bed) with en-suite off.
Single bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Red squirrels in the garden. You will also see Woodpecker, Jay, many small birds, Deer and Hare.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
danielhaw...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great house in a great location.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent accommodation, well equipped, plenty of room, very clean, and a great location, superb views and setting. All on the doorstep of the Cairngorms too, loads to do round about!
Judy was a great host, easy to book with, and checked in with us to see if everything was ok. Couldn't give this a higher recommendation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thanks for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and made the most of all the wonderful activities around here. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_valflint...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“This is the best holiday home we have ever stayed in, and is in a perfect position.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the best holiday home we have ever stayed in, the position is perfect looking over the valley to the hills/ mountains opposite. We always receive a very warm welcome when we stay here and we have returned quite a few times. Our next stay is already booked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Hi Val. Thanks very much for your review. We are delighted to have such great guests who love the place as much as we do. We look forward to your next visit!
Judy and Jules
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C5949GNsc...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Balnabruaich is a comfortable and very well equipped holiday home. The property had everything we needed and the location is quiet with great views and lots of wildlife nearby. Highlights were the wood burner, the visiting squirrels and the internet connected TV. The owners went out of their way to look after us and ensure we had a good stay. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your great review. We are really glad you appreciated the things that make Balnabruaich a special place for us. We hope to see you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
col d
1 review
“Well specified large bungalow with amazing views in Cairngorms Nat. Park”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Pine forest on the doorstep with loads of walks, MTB trails on offer. Minutes from beautiful Glen Feshie and Loch Insh with almost every facility other than underground heated indoor swimming pool that the average traveller could reasonably wish for. Plenty of space but cosy too, with fresh milk left in the fridge. instructions on what and how often to feed the friendly squirrels and an instant feeling of being at home (even after a 500 plus mile overnight trip from Bournemouth). Obviously temps of 27C heped to make for a memorable week but as rural retreats in the UK go this place takes some beating.
I also liked the owners who popped in to see if we had setted in ok and they have a genuine affinity for the locale rather than viewing it as a lucrative cash cow. Very refreshhing these days...
Pet friendly too/

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great review and we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We keep finding great walks and bike rides to recommend, so hopefully you will come back some day for more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing