We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B & B ”
Review of Glenshieling House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glenshieling House
Ranked #1 of 19 Blairgowrie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Just stayed one night at this fabulous premises, rooms all decorated to a very high standard. All with en-suite facilities, and wi-fi, tea & coffee facilities, and a T.V. The breakfast was first class and is better than some "high class" hotels that I have previously used. Would not hesitate to return, and hopefully will be back one day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank clivesimpson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoobyLou0035, Owner at Glenshieling House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for such a great review. Richard and I are delighted that you were happy with your accomodation and the breakfast. We hope you enjoyed your North Coast 500 car trip and the stunning scenery. We woud love to see you back here on your next adventure up in Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Really enjoyed staying here, it is a fantastic house and the room we slept in was outstanding! Hospitality was very good and the breakfast was the best and has so many choices, this was the we have ever seen at a B&B

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FHoogwerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoobyLou0035, Owner at Glenshieling House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Many thanks for a great review. We are happy that you enjoyed the house, our hospitality and the breakfast! We hope you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We came in quite late and that was not a problem at all. The room was really nice and comfy. It had everything we need and was fairly new. It felt really luxurious. Breakfast was very good as well. Nothing to complain. We stayed for one night but would love to go again! Big thanks to Richard and Louise.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elmar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoobyLou0035, Owner at Glenshieling House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of Glenshieling House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us and of course we would love to see you both back here the next time you are in beautiful Perthshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Our 12th visit to Glenshieling House & had a super week once more. Richard Loiuise & Sophie are such wonderful hosts & provided us with excellent breakfasts from a varied menu. They have refurbished all the bedrooms so tastefully and to a high standard. The house sits in lovely grounds which are well maintained & in peaceful surroundings. Can't wait to go back next year. Roger & Aileen

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 175rogerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoobyLou0035, Owner at Glenshieling House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Well what can we say...a huge thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, we really do appreciate it. We are delighted that you appreciate our refurbished bedrooms and bathrooms. You will certainly have noticed the changes over the years as one of our most loyal returning guests. We look forward to seeing you both again in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

A lovely stay in a quiet secluded location. Louise and Richard were so friendly and welcoming.The rooms were tastefully decorated and well equipped and the beds were SO comfortable, slept really well!The breakfasts were delicious with lots of choice. I stayed with a group of friends, but would have no hesitation in staying as a solo traveller. Hoping to make a return visit .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dorothys841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoobyLou0035, Owner at Glenshieling House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Many, many thanks for taking the time to post such a lovely review of Glenshieling House. We are so glad that you ejoyed your stay and that you had a comfortable nights sleep in our newly refurbished rooms. We would love to see you back here at anytime whether for golf or some R&R!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
1 km away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 6 in Blairgowrie
141 reviews
1.1 km away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#4 of 6 in Blairgowrie
770 reviews
6.5 km away
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Bridge of Cally Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bridge of Cally
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#3 of 6 in Blairgowrie
307 reviews
1.1 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#6 of 6 in Blairgowrie
51 reviews
0.5 km away
Rosebank House
Rosebank House
#2 of 19 in Blairgowrie
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenshieling House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenshieling House

Address: Hatton Road, Blairgowrie PH10 7HZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Blairgowrie
Price Range: $132 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenshieling House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenshieling House, a magnificent Victorian villa built in 1893; peacefully located within its own private gardens and woodland of three acres and set amongst the rolling Perthshire hills yet only a fifteen minute stroll to Blairgowrie town centre and all its amenities. Blairgowrie lies in the Southern Highlands of Scotland and is an ideally situated base. Whatever the purpose of your visit to the area you will find a wealth of activities and places to visit. You will find Glenshieling House just off the A93 road, which leads directly to the ski slopes of Glenshee and then onto Braemar and Royal Deeside. We are also only a short car journey to Perth, Dundee and St Andrews. We are perfectly situated for sightseeing, golfing, cycling, shooting, fishing, walking, adventurous sports activities and shopping. Glenshieling House offers its guests a peaceful haven in a beautiful location, well away from the noise and bustle of everyday life. A warm welcome awaits you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Glenshieling House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenshieling House Blairgowrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing