We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pondfauld Holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard U
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A very clean, quiet, warm and nicely furnished wooden lodge. Just perfect for a short or long stay, with welcoming and helpful owners. Would not hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and quiet accomodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing - Perfect Break with friends”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We booked this weekend away back in September 2014 for something to look forward too and it did not disappoint!! 4 adults 1 child and 3 dogs.
Upon arrival we where greeted by Keith who was extremely pleasant, he took us straight to our cabin and showed us around and made us feel instantly at ease.

The cabin its self.... wow so beautiful better than any of us expected the photo's really don't do it justice. It was clean and tidy, a perfect start to our little break.
The kitchen was well equipped with utensils, they even had tea coffee and sugar, also a small jug of fresh milk in the fridge. And best of all fresh eggs from their hens, I have never tasted eggs so good!!

We spent our days up at Glenshee where there was lots of snow we had great fun sledging with the sledges that Mel and Keith had left at our lodge for us to use. Glenshee is about a 20mins drive away from the lodge but well worth a visit we went to play in the snow and go sledging but for anyone wanting to ski its the place to be with such beautiful views.

The evenings where spent snuggled up on the oh so comfy sofas!

The cabin isn't to far from little local shops and a large 24hr Tesco so great if you forget any of your essentials!

We all had such an amazing time the cabin and the grounds are beautiful and we cant wait to come back.

Thank you so much Mel and Keith for having us, we will be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica U
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A superb hidden gem”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We came up to Blairgowrie to ski at Glenshee and wanted somewhere to stay that would accommodate all six of us comfortably and help us relax after skiing. Pondfauld Lodge was perfect for us. It sleeps six very comfortably and also has a lovely large kitchen (complete with free range eggs from the chickens in the garden) and fantastic living room. It is a ‘home away from home’ as absolutely everything has been thought of and the Lodge itself has been finished to an exceedingly high standard. Keith (the owner) was there to welcome us when we arrived and we were instantly given the impression that nothing would be too much trouble.
The stay was made even more fantastic by the fact the skiing was amazing. We were very fortunate to have lots of fresh snow and beautiful blue sky and sunshine that could easily rival European skiing. We cannot recommend Pondfauld Lodge enough and already thinking of bringing our bikes and staying in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything has been well thought out and is a very high standard
Liked least: All fantastic but if had to pick internet would be useful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misstoria
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin, beautiful area, nice wee break.”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in February 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a long weekend over valentines.
The cabin was of a great standard, it was clean and cosy.
The owners were very friendly and accommodating.
A cheeky chicken would appear a few times a day, this was quite comical.
It's a beautiful area, the pub along the road serves lovely food. Blairgowrie is just 5mins away, there you can get everything you need from the supermarket or just browse the shops.
We also enjoyed a lovely walk along the river banks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairandk...
St Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Christmas holiday”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Great Log cabin .
Stayed at fir tree lodge for 3 days over Christmas with partner and our 3 kids.
Location and log cabin were perfect loads of outdoor space for kids to run around and the resident chickens were hilarious.
Would definitely recommend this log cabin to anyone with a young family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log cabin was very comfortable and spacious and the outdoor space was superb for kids.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing