We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
36
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable place to stay isle of wight bottled water short stay bus routes guest house cooked breakfast tea coffee sandown beach enjoyable stay good size on arrival denise island pillows
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

A truly relaxing place during my 14 days solo travelling. Everything is spotless, the full English breakfast is tasty, you can also have juice and cereal. They even provide a small cool box for me to store the yogurt I bought, I didn't ask for it. Location is perfect, just 3-minute walk from Sandown station and the beach is within 10-minute walking distance.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernside, Owner at The Fernside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your review.
We're happy you enjoyed your stay here at The Fernside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights I cannot fault it at all. We had our dog with us and it is so very very dog friendly. The room was very clean comfortable and as for the breakfast 1st class. For a comfortable and dog friendly hotel you could not fault this hotel at all thank you

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank KathyS2490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernside, Owner at The Fernside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you we're glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

room 15.short walk to station.good local bus routes,dog friendly.staff were very friendly and helpful.excellent breakfast.will definitely return.we stayed sunday to Saturday in September,the most friendly place to stay.thanks

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernside, Owner at The Fernside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Fernside is the most friendly and comfortable place to stay. It is close to Sandown beach and Town. Short walk from the station. It also local to all bus routes. Fernside is very dog friendly if you want to take your dog with you for a holiday. The rooms are very clean, they put biscuits and fresh bottled water in your room every day.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank _sue_ridley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernside, Owner at The Fernside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed Monday to Friday during the first week of September and it is one of the best places I have stayed in.Everything was excellent and the breakfasts in particular were superb.
For the money I paid it was almost too good.
Will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Voyager678751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernside, Owner at The Fernside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Fernside, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Stuart&Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews