We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for a family to explore the island.”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic Modern Bright and Clean Chalet !!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic Modern Bright and Clean Chalet !!!
Changed the colour hope you like it ?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Fantastic Modern Bright and Clean Chalet !!!
Changed the colour hope you like it ?
These bunk beds are a standard 3ft mattress
This bed has a king size duvet set so you dont have to fight for it!
Bathroom fitted with Electic shower for those who don't wish to bath
There is a great grass area immediately out of this chalet great for the kid to plays
A lovely picture took on the local beach in Sandown
This photo is of the beach immediately below the chalet site just 10 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
LNKA
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great base for a family to explore the island.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Myself, partner and 3 children (7rys, 5yrs and 9 months old) recently stayed at this chalet and it had everything we needed. Very good size, even with 5 of us in there. Well equipped (and owners were very accommodating for our baby ensuring there was a highchair and pop up cot in the main bedroom). The second bedroom has bunkbeds which the other children loved and the toy box in the room was a lovely little touch. Although we didn't didn't cook while there, the kitchen was fully equipped with everything you'd need should you wish to do so. The entire chalet was very clean and well kept. The location was perfect for us as a base to go out to various attractions each day. It took us about 25 minutes to walk from the chalet down to the pier in Sandown and beaches.
A very lovely family had by all of us. Thank you.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your comments they are greatly received. We have tried to provide everything we think you would need while on holiday catering for families with children and babies. Guests can choose from a large travel cot, a pop up cot for the smaller babies and even a blow up sleeping bag for the toddlers. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Lise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneandSh...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely bright modern clean chalet. Good size bathroom and living room. Great location, easy walk down to the beach. Nice family oriented holiday park.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your comments. We loved this holiday park because it is so simple and peaceful a real change from the busy lives we are all used to living and not far from facilities when you need them. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzepuze1...
1 review
“Perfect base for a holiday on the Isle of Wight.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for a week in August with my family .
The chalet was spotless, so clean , fresh feeling , decoration was up to date .
There was everything you could want complete home from home.
The site itself has no facilities but it was totally quiet & relaxing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
I am so pleased you feel the same as we do about our property. Clean and fresh is a must for an enjoyable holiday. That is how we have it at home so why would you want it any other way when you are away. Very best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa-djm0...
London
1 review
“Lovely new, modern and very clean chalet”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have been to the Isle of Wight numerous times and have always stayed in Sandown due to the perfect sandy beach and close location to the attractions. This holiday home was ideal and Lise was very accommodating making sure we arrived OK and everything was suitable. Also it was a lovely surprise for my daughter that the chalet included children toys too. Everything seemed new or in a very good condition from linen to cookware to the bath and toilet.
Thank you for a lovely holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comments they are very greatly received. We also feel Sandown is the perfect holiday location. It has a fantastic beach with different facilities at different points all along its location. There is a Tesco Extra about seven minutes drive away on your way to Ryde, a Drive-Thru McDonalds too and a wonderful Shop full of novel and interesting items to take home and decorate your own home called Oasis. This is also just a short drive away. Many thanks for your comments they are always greatly received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fangbici
1 review
“We had best holidays place ever.”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Very clean , friendly home , perfect location , walking distance to most places. My two little kids (3&5) love the place very much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing