We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaways

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
claresagg...
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This flat is a perfect home from home. The flat is clean, bright, well equipped and well looked after. The welcome basket was a lovely touch and the allocated parking space very handy. The location is wonderful with the beach and pier only a short walk away and there are plenty of shops and places to eat. I would highly recommend this flat and would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for spending the time to give me a review, look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie_B...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at seaways. It was immaculate, absolutely everything we needed was provided and more. Franca left a really thoughtful gift basket which was a lovely touch. I would really recommend it for families with small children and it really helped to not have to take all the extra equipment we normally travel with. It was great to have our own parking space which made trips out a lot easier. Thank you Franca.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for spending the time to give me a review, hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louannhoo...
kent
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“immaculate apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just taken our two young grand daughters aged 4 and 8 to stay at Seaways apartment. It was easy to find and has a private parking space which is a bonus. On first entering the property we noticed it was sparkling clean and smell gorgeous. The decor is modern and attractive colours used throughout and lots of little extra touches throughout. There is plenty of room for a family.There was a delightful welcome basket which thrilled the girls with cake, sweets , cereals, jams and even postcards which they used.

The position is also ideal and near to several attractions. we travelled to Blacking chine and Robin Hill which had wonderful evening Electric show also. There were shows in an amphitheatre and lasers and woodland filled with lights.Its worth coming back to Isle of Wight just for that! we also visited the steam railway, another good family day out. Sandown itself has a lot of attractions and a huge beach.

Would definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for spending your time to give me a review,Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjc0672
Billingshurst
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy home from home”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Family of four recently stayed here. The flat was lovely; very well equipped, nicely furnished and definitely felt like a home rather than a holiday flat.
It is obvious it is well looked after.

The flat itself is in a nice quiet location, within a short walk to Sandown sea front.

The dedicated parking space is convenient.

My sons are aged 9 and 12 and we only just about fitted on the sofa - perhaps a larger sofa would be required in order to accommodate grown up families or two couples.

The welcome basket was a lovely touch, instruction folder very useful and lots of leaflets of IoW attractions very handy.

All in all a lovely flat which I'd highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you so much, for spending time to give me a review, hope to see you all again in the near future. Kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The sofa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for giving me a good review,, i am sorry that you did not find the sofa comftable. Regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing