We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaways

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Traveller...
Near London
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a clean, modern apartment in a nice block, along a quiet road. The welcome pack was very much appreciated - the children particularly enjoyed the little boxes of cereal. There is a microwave, dishwasher, fridge and freezer, washer/dryer, everything you could need from a kitchen. There is a good toy cupboard in the living room which the children loved - the toys we brought from home were left untouched for the week! Bathrooms lovely, bedrooms lovely, communal staircase and hallways clean and tidy. We all felt very at home and had an enjoyable week. Deposit returned to my account extremely quickly after leaving. Would recommend the apartment and would stay here again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for sending me a review, I am pleased you all enjoyed your stay, hope to see you all again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, good utilities, welcome pack was very thoughtful.”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic apartment, very clean and had everything we needed. Our six year old girl loved it and didn't want to leave. It was in a perfect location, quiet but close to the beach and local places to visit.
Would recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and every room very clean and comfortable.
Liked least: Toaster didn't work and no pizza cutter, didn't affect us at all as everything else was perfect.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
thank you so much for your review, I am happy that you had a great time and you all enjoyed your stay, regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelerw...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great apartment, excellent price!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have always wanted to see the Isle of Wight and staying at this apartment made the trip even better. Very clean, with instructions for everything. We also loved the tourist information and maps that were there to use. This really helped us. The location is perfect, just about four blocks from the beach. The bus is also close to catch. i will definitely recommend this apartment to others, and hope to visit again myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the apartment with two bathrooms and the cleanliness.
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for spending the time to give me a review, I am happy that you enjoyed staying at seaways, and the Isle of Wight too. hope to see you again when you visit the Isle of wight. Kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic modern apartment, family friendly”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely clean and modern apartment located in close proximity to Sandown sea front. High chair and travel cot provided which was very handy. Nice relaxing stay and would reccomend to friends/family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thank you very much, for spending the time to send me a review, I am pleased you all had a good time and enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again when you visit the Isle of Wight. Kind regards FRanca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First Class in every respect”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We (party of 3) stayed from Monday to Thursday. We were very impressed with the presentation of the property. All equipment and furnishing are of a high quality and gave us everything we required. As we were there to see the whole Island, we didn't spend much time in Sandown itself. We have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you for your kind response, we are very pleased that you had a good time, and enjoyed staying at seaways, hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing