We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tomaz46
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Very nice location, good size, clean and tidy. Close to a small town and shops, plus everything on the island is close by car. Recommend going earlier in the year though if looking for things to do while staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coasteeLo...
Lowestoft UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I can honestly say I fully recommend this Holiday rental to anyone the rooms were up to a high standard, the owner very friendly and helpful, close to town centre

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THCarlile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a fantastic 2 weeks in apartment 3, the pictures don't do it justice, it's so bright & clean but also warm and inviting! The kitchen is spacious and nice to work in. The living room has a nice plush carpet and the sofa is very comfortable. The bedroom is fantastic, the bed is massive and so comfortable you'll have trouble leaving it! Karen is so nice, I only had to call on her once and she was right there, it was reassuring that she was always close by. The location is ideal as there are shops close by and two bus stops just down the road that connect you to the whole island so it's an ideal base for wherever you plan to go!

I would thoroughly recommend little parklands to anyone coming to the Isle of Wight!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol1825
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldnt fault it.”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for us, spacious and clean and only a 10 min stroll to the sea front. The bed was really comfortable as well. We found everthing we needed in the well equipped kitchen. It might be worth writing in the manual where the main switch for the hob is as it took me a few mins to find it.only thing that would be a nice touch would be a clock in the kitchen but thats only my opinion. We will definitely be re booking soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for more.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely lovely little apartment,home for home everything catered for. Karen our host gave us our key showed us round her very neat tidy clean holiday flat. Just ideal for the two of us. Nicely decorated bright and airy. Although we did not see much of Karen she was just below us if we needed her. Loved the patio doors in our bedroom that opened up on to a little decking area complete with wooden table two chairs & a parasol,great for summer evenings & a chilled bottle. Close to both beach & town Center,but, not as to be noisy it was lovely & quite. Would sure book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing