We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“:)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seahorses

Seahorses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seahorses
Kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Seahorses
Kitchen
Bathroom
Main bedroom
Bunk beds
Entrance to site
Footpath near site
View towards Culver Cliff
Footpath near site
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex L
1 review
“:)”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

very happy with the stay. nice comfortable place, with good facilities and in a nice location. :) :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Hope to see you again. Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Tina...
1 review
“Very comfortable clean and the hosts are very helpful”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very comfortable chalet, I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Loads of beautiful places to visit, we had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you Tina and Jem. You were perfect guests. Love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: our trip to the needles and the haven street steam railway
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you, you were fabulous guests! Please come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amaloud1
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked this chalet for a 6week stay as we were moving to the Island and needed a stop gap before our house became available. What can we say... It was perfect. Jeni and Patrick are two of the most kindest people you will ever meet. We were welcomed like family, nothing was too much trouble. They provided a wonderful welcome pack of chocolate and biscuits, an added bonus! Anything we needed to know and more, was no trouble. The chalet was warm, beautifully decorated and in such a beautiful location. We loved our walks along the cliffs and morning runs, as well as BBQs on the beach, just a short stroll away. For anyone with young children the location on the site is perfect, with a large grassed area in front for them to play on safety. It was such a wonderful stay, we were really sad to leave. We will definitely be recommending this to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing