We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely chalet ideal for touring the island”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaspray Chalet

Welcome to Seaspray Chalet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Seaspray Chalet.
Bathroom, with plenty of hot water Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Welcome to Seaspray Chalet.
Bathroom, with plenty of hot water
Bathroom
Full size bunkbeds in second bedroom
Snuggle up on the sofa after a busy day at the beach
Outside seating
Awarded 3 star enjoy England
Views up towards Culver Down, a lovely pub at the top.
Lovely views from the coastal path down to the beach.
Sandy Beach
View from the Beach towards Culver Down
Sandown beach taken from pier
Sandy Beach
Local walks across downs
Enjoy sitting outside your chalet
Parking is available at the back of the chalet
Relax after a busy day at the beach.
Fully equipped kitchen with all your utensils and pots and pans provided.
Relax in the lounge and enjoy views out on to the green area.
Cosy double bedroom with plenty of storage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leslie M
1 review
“Lovely chalet ideal for touring the island”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

All you need for your holiday. Nice quiet position with easy access to all parts of the IOW. Lots to do and places to visit and with the beach literally on your doorstep, and the Zoo 10mins walk away. Well equipped chalet, ample parking and good outlook. Ideal for walkers also with the coastal path to Culver down and Bembridge beyond, or south-west to Sandown and Shanklin. Perfect for all ages. A great place for a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely kind review, it really means so much to us to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandypatc...
2 reviews
“Comfortable cosy holiday chalet”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have just spent a great week in this comfortable and well equipped holiday chalet. It is close to the beach - 10 minute walk on a well laid out path that takes you from the cliff top down to the sand. The beach has dog free and dog friendly areas and is very clean. The chalet is cosy and comfortable. There is a great shower over the bath and the kitchen has everything you need. The owner requests that you take your own T Towels and towels - we'd suggest you take a bathmat too! We would happily stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, it always makes our day to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen R
1 review
“Our stay at seaspray chalet”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have had a fantastic stay at liza and graham's chalet. Everything you need at this clean well equipped chalet. A very nice touch was a bottle of sparkly and a card upon arrival. This chalet is situated in a perfect location,which is a very pleasant 10 minute walk to beautiful beach. We will definitely be returning as there is so much to see and do on this beautiful little island and would definitely stay with liza and Graham again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Many thanks Karen for your very kind lovely review it really means a lot to us to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go726598
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Chalet was just what we needed. Clean and tidy. Fantastic views.
Bus stop just outside the site with a reasonable service

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
That's so lovely to read your review, many thanks for taking time out to write one it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spuddie66
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place ive ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Its not often you find a holiday home so well equipped, it was such a cosy chalet,and the beds were so comfortable! it was very clean,and well situated too. I would recommend it if you're planning to stay on this site,it was a real home from home! Very close to the beach and town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Many thanks for a lovely kind review. It means so much to us to hear you have enjoyed your holiday . We really appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back. Bye for now Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing