We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd visit”
other travellers have booked this property
The Isle Isle of Wight zoo is just five minutes from the site.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Isle Isle of Wight zoo is just five minutes from the site.
Small bedroom that has two small single beds and a wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Isle Isle of Wight zoo is just five minutes from the site.
Small bedroom that has two small single beds and a wardrobe
Small walk way that divides bedrooms to living area
Lovely sized shower
Kitchen with washer/dryer so no washing when you get home!!!
Grassed area outside
Dine Al Fresco with a glass of wine or two!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Missybill...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“2nd visit ”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Soooo, as it says, return visit! It really was that good last time we came back!
Everything just as great as before, clean, tidy, well equipped, lots of little hidden surprises in drawers or cupboards, the property itself still looked of a great standard despite many guests and it being well over a year since we first rented.
Loving the soft extra throws placed round the chalet too. All three ladies wanted to tuck one inside our case and bring home!
Thank you Leanne once again for providing a lovely place for us to stay ... we will be returning when we’re next over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for choosing Chalet 18 again for your return to the island.
You are always welcome.
Thank you
Lianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaniemc...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic chalet”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Wow!.. What an awesome week!..Thank you Lianne for making this holiday easy and stress free with our booking and ferry crossing and always being there to answer any questions. We had a lovely time on the beautiful island and had lots of fun!. We will definitely be coming back!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review Melanie We look forward to having you stay again.
Lianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardwe...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A lovely clean chalet in a great central location. The chalet is well equipt with comfortable beds. Patio area is a wonderful sun trap for the late afternoon sun. Outside table and seating for those wanting to dine outside or theres a collapsable table seating 4 inside for chillier nights. Plenty of parking and gardens well kept.

It is possible to walk to the sea, but would recommend driving and parking if you have elderly people, young children or a full selection of seats and buckets and spades to carry down!!

Lianne the owner couldn't be more help and friendly. One thing that baffled us a little was the electric meter!! Make sure you turn the metal dial all the way to the left and it will open up the £1 dispenser whole, and then turn the dial back round on itself! I think I was too light handed at first as I was afraid to break it!

I would strongly recommend this accommodation for anyone who would like to tour the island, relax on a beach, enjoy family time or just have a quite retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Was an absolute pleasure and should you return to the island we do hope that you’ll choose to stay at Chalet 18 again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salma K
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Spotless, well equipped and walking distance from the beach”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The chalet was spotless and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Walking distance from the loveliest of beaches and close to shops and facilities. My kids loved it and we are all looking forward to going back again next year.
Lianne was very quick to respond to all questions and extremely helpful before, during and after our stay. Would highly recommend without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review and we look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Lianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nachama K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Really cute little place, loved loved loved it!
So close to the beach, zoo, and places of interest.
Had everything you would need, except Wifi which would have been a major help as really bad signal in the area.
Really modern finishings, a clean and fresh look.

Leanne was always on the other side of the phone for any questions,
Would recommend 100%

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us and very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes WiFi is a must for next year! We did look into it but unfortunately there were complications but we shall be looking into it for next year. Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing