We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sandy Shores is an end terrace, south-facing chalet, with its own patio leading to grassed area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandy Shores is an end terrace, south-facing chalet, with its own patio leading to grassed area
Sun loungers provided for you to enjoy the official sunniest location in the UK Our chalets Sandy Shores & Ocean Decks, handy for guests wanting 2 chalets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Sandy Shores is an end terrace, south-facing chalet, with its own patio leading to grassed area
Sun loungers provided for you to enjoy the official sunniest location in the UK
Our chalets Sandy Shores & Ocean Decks, handy for guests wanting 2 chalets
Sandy Shores is decorated in a coastal themed style.
Light and airy coastal colours in the living area and kitchen create a seaside holiday atmosphere.
Well equipped kitchen with new tiled floor, washing machine, fridge with icebox/
View from kitchen to grassed area to the rear, and beyond to the Downs
New large flat screen TV.
Double bed with luxury mattress, hypo-allergenic bedding and useful storage, with eco heater
Brand new white bunk beds for 2017 season, with grassy area outside
Brand new bathroom fitted for 2017 season
Corner shower cubicle, completely re-tiled and re-fitted bathroom
Coastal themed decorations
Beach style theme decor throughout Sandy Shores, a stone's throw from the beautiful sea views
New double glazed door and windows look out onto your own patio area.
Site is nestled in the sheltered cliff top with a spacious layout and breathtaking coastal views
Breathtaking views across Sandown Bay from the site
A tranquil location, bordered by the sea and the Downs, with coastal path running alongside the site
Step through the gate onto the coastal path and you're on Bembridge Down owned by The National Trust
Stroll to the nearest beach, which is dog-friendly from the site, with its stunning views
Safe beaches perfect for families to soak up the Island's higher than average sunshine record
Steve's beach in central Sandown area, patrolled by RNLI lifeguards in designated areas main season
IOW cream tea served on IOW china, one of many terrific places to eat on the Island
IOW Zoo is a short stroll from the site. It's not unusual to hear the big cats roar from the site
One of many beach cafes along 5 miles of sandy beaches - you really are spoiled for choice.
Seaside themed chalets in a stunning, peaceful coastal location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maps54526...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely chalet. Exceptionally clean and modern and great location. Short walk to the beach at Yaverland and lovely walks over Culver Down. Our grandchildren loved it! We love the IOW anyway so probably biased! Would highly recommend a visit and Sandy Shores is a must if you want exceptional accommodation at a reasonable price.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Sandy Shores, thank you for your high recommendation. Best wishes, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emy118
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend away A+++++”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the third chalet we have stayed in at Wight bay Holidays and we were not disappointed. We stayed Friday 30th June till Sunday 2nd July. The whole chalet was clean and inviting, they have thought of every single thing you might need for a self catering holiday.

The location is brilliant, just a short scenic stroll for breakfast and we had a nice walk down to the peir. Gorgeous beach a short stroll away.

If you are looking for a lovely place to stay for your holidays then look no further, cannot praise David and Gillian's chalets enough, you can clearly see the time and thought that has gone in to them. I'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
We are so pleased that you like our chalets to have 3 holidays with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.Best wishes, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
We are delighted you were so happy with our chalet Sandy Shores, including the WiFi that we provide for guests, and that you found it an ideal base from which to enjoy the Island. We hope to welcome you back to stay again one day. Best wishes, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr Martin...
2 reviews
“A great home from home holiday stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location - away from the hustle and bustle but just a small walk to the center of town (Sandown). Beach less than 5 minute walk - Chalet really clean and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Lovely little welcome hamper on arrival great touch! We will definitely stop again and highly recommend to friends and family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you for your recommendation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roy c
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mr & mrs”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Have stayed in a few chalets and this one exceeded expectations, well presented, clean and wife pleased to have another one of your welcome packs, she does like the wine :-) I had to settle for the biscuits and fruit juice, chalet is well equipped for dining in, and very comfortable beds, I will be getting one for ourselves soon, position of the chalet makes full use of the sun, and there are sun loungers supplied if you just want to chill out, or if you prefer walking the site is in an excellent position with coastal path, and fantastic views

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Sandy Shores. We wanted our 3 holiday rental chalets to be the standard that we would want ourselves to have a relaxing and comfortable holiday. As Sandy Shores is south facing, as well as an end chalet, it is a great place to make the most of the exceptionally high sunshine levels of Sandown Bay, or a base from which to explore this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.
Best wishes, Gillian and Dave
Wightbayholidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing