We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“paradise on earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paredes de Coura, Viana do Castelo District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christine...
1 review
“paradise on earth”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent one of our most beautiful and relaxing Holidays at Linda's mill. Right from our arrival we were encharmed by house, garden and river. Our 6 year old Said "this is the Most beautiful Place I have ever been to" and by saying this he spoke out loud what everyone just thought. Dispite the heat there was always a pleasant way of coping with. We Explored the River with its many Rocks, were laying in the shade with still pleasant breeze, hiking the nearby Walking trails, went surfing at the sea, exploring the local Festival, just great. Thanks Linda for giving the opportunity -- we will certainly come back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palamos, Spain
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Dianne and Geoff, thank you for your nice review. I'm glad that you had a wonderful holiday in my house. Thank you also because you took very good care of the house and let it very clean. No doubt you are the kind of guests I'd recommend to any owner. Wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kg46
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax in a stunning area of Portugal”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a lovely relaxing holiday home.... The outdoor space was great and the river swimming on the doorstep was fantastic, if a little chilly! Good central location to visit stunning beaches, national parks and scenic towns... We liked Ponte du Lima best. Linda was lovely and nothing too much trouble. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: River swimming on property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Hi Karen.
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you and your family spent a wonderful holiday in my house.
Thank you also because you took good care of it and left it very clean. You are the kind of guests I'd recommend to any owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J
Rathdrum, Ireland
1 review
“A perfect spot in Northern Portugal”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at Lindas house. Located a little outside the nearest village the house is full of character. It has a goregous garden with a river running through it where we swam several times a day regardless of te weather.

Paredes de Coura, the nearest village, is a lovely place to see the rural side of Northern Portugal. It has plenty of places for coffee and treats and our favourite restaurant (and I think the favourite for locals - young and old) was bursting with life every night of the week. Around mid August there is a festival in the village which adds an extra it of fun.

We found the house a perfect base from which to explore the local region.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thanks to you, C!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Environment, owner, house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thanks, N., for your kind words.
It was a great pleasure for me too having you and your family in my house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing