We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, friendly people and great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing aerial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing aerial view
Hummingbird and Bananaquit apartments Super comfy 6' wide bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Amazing aerial view
Hummingbird and Bananaquit apartments
Super comfy 6' wide bed
Hummingbird kitchen
Great view of Brewers Bay from the infinity pool
Great place to wind down after a day on the beach
Exciting way to spend an afternoon with stingrays nearby in the bay
Some islands are quite small and inhabited
Sunset over The Peninsula
Kayaking in the bay
View from the dock
Garden View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Willikies, Saint Philip Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Potstock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, friendly people and great value for money”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We are a couple who stayed on the top floor apartment, that has sea views. We stayed for a week in April while on a kitesurfing trip using the 40 knots centre.
The apartment was beautiful, well equipped and very clean. It was obvious that the apartments are well loved and there is a lot of attention to detail that and thought that has gone into them
Karen and her family have been friendly and welcoming and let us have use of the facilities withput restriction.
We have ha a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincehone
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We are a family with a teenager and a toddler so we booked both apartments for two weeks over Christmas.
We have found our hosts to be perfect in every way, the accommodation and location are perfect and all in all a fantastic find.
We thoroughly recommend this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve764
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful location on the Antiguan coast......”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Bananaquit apartment with extended family in November this year. The apartment is open plan and extremely spacious, opening out through big double doors onto a peaceful patio where you can sit, relax and take in the sun!

You also have access to a pool at the main property which overlooks beautifully kept gardens and has views down past the mangroves and out across the bay in front of the property. 'This doesn’t get much better' was a line we heard quite a few times during our stay!!

In terms of location, the property is situated in a quiet area of the island, (who wants hustle and bustle when you're in paradise??) so car hire is a must, however the owners recommended a very helpful guy who not only provided a decent car, but also picked us up from the airport and delivered us to the apartment. Don’t underestimate the value of this after a long flight, it totally removed the need to negotiate the chaos at the airport and trying to figure out how to get to the apartments after a long flight….there were young children in our party so this small point made for an easy start for our stay.

The owners were also happy to suggestion different places to visit, beaches, restaurants etc, that you might otherwise miss, so we were never short of things to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andi H
Bugbrooke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Spacious Apartment in Quiet Corner of Antigua”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my Wife and 2 young children in November 2014 and had a fabulous time.

They have 2 apartments, we stayed in the upstairs apartment 'Hummingbird'. Apartment is brand new, has all cooking facilities, separate bedroom large living area, large veranda to relax on. Apartment is set in large grounds so is spacious and very quiet. We also used the pool attached to the owners house which overlooks the cove in which the properties are set, which is a great back drop. Pool has a splash pool for young children which our 2 year old lived in all holiday when we weren’t at a beach.

Even though you are set in a quiet corner of this island, there are numerous beaches a very short drive away, 10 minutes at most. As Antigua is so small, nothing is that far away. We drove to almost every corner of the island in a hire car rented from Vernon, someone who the owners use on a regular basis. He picked us up at the airport and drove us to the property where our car was already waiting for us.

The owners have lived here for a while so have excellent knowledge of places, beaches, services, where to eat and where to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious secluded setting overlooking a cove
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful location with stunning sea views”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My family of 6, which included two toddlers, took both apartments and I stayed in the Garden Room which is part of the main property. The Garden Room is very roomy and has a well appointed wet room. It also has a private patio area, surrounded by shrubs. The two apartments had everything needed for our self catering needs. The pool area, complete with childrens pool, has a fantastic view overlooking the sea. All in all, a good experience.

Car hire recommended as property in a quiet area. We found it really easy to navigate our way round the island, with the help of a map provided by Vernon, the car hire man, who picked us up and returned us to the airport. Travelling round was really enjoyable, locals very friendly and never felt any concern. Good supermarket 15 minute drive away and the owners were able to point us in the direction of good family restaurants, usually overlooking a lovely beach. Long Bay beach a 5 minute drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peaceful location and views
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;