We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
108
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
7
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Sunholme Guest House was easy to find and in a wonderful convenient location.
Our twin room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious.
The hosts were so kind, friendly and welcoming and made us feel part of the family. They even welcomed our dog and helped my elderly mother with her bags.
They made what could have been a lovely holiday extra Magical. Even the weather was kind to us! We were right near the sea too for some lovely walks.

Room Tip: Bring your furry friend! This is a dog friendly Guest House.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen_Jacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe1Wull2, Owner at Sunholme Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards

Maureen & William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night unexpectedly, driving down the coast road and decided to stay, knocked on the door at 7pm to ask if they had a vacancy which they did, we were showed to a lovely room with a comfy bed, fresh milk to make a cuppa, I was offered toiletries & hair dryer as we hadn't packed to stay away the night, lovely house lovely breakfast lovely couple, thanks for making us feel welcome.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe1Wull2, Owner at Sunholme Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards

Maureen & William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The Sunholme was our halfway stay on a coast to coast and back cycle ride and we could not have been made more welcome. I had telephoned the guest house a couple of days before to enquire about secure stowage for our bikes and was told there was no problem as they would be brought inside overnight. As soon as we arrived we were given a strong cup of tea which was most welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We were advised of the best places to eat etc.Breakfast was arranged at a time that suited us both and again nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend the Sunholme to anyone and would willingly stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank b0bemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe1Wull2, Owner at Sunholme Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you so much for you lovely review. Hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards

Maureen & William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed at the Sunholme guest house the night before our final exams in Newcastle. It couldn't have been a more peaceful environment. Maureen made us very welcome and went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. The place is super clean, light, fresh and comfy. Breakfast is great too! The guest house is a few steps from the sea front and there are lovely restaurants just a few minutes walk away. Perfect seaside location; I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hollowaylucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe1Wull2, Owner at Sunholme Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Hope everything went well with your exams and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards

Maureen & William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the rugby world cup games in Newcastle. Good breakfast and great hostess that made us feel at home. Good and easy transportation by train to Newcastle. Good walking areas by the sea just around the corner.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Fredrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe1Wull2, Owner at Sunholme Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards

Maureen & William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews