We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property with everything needed provided”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Double-width Driveway for ease of off-road parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Double-width Driveway for ease of off-road parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Great Double-width Driveway for ease of off-road parking
Kitchen (Fully-equipped)
Kitchen (Fully-equipped)
Kitchen-diner (Patio & rear garden through the white voile)
Kitchen-diner
Rear elevation of Sebbie's House
Lovely up-to-date, modern bathroom with chrome towel-rail behind the door
Lovely up-to-date, modern bathroom with chrome towel-rail behind the door
Lovely up-to-date, modern bathroom with Mains bar shower over bath chrome towel-rail behind the door
Kitchen patio-doors stepping onto the patio, rear fence & gated garden
Peel Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peel, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MarkSatch...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property with everything needed provided”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Conveniently located only a few minutes drive from Peel centre. Great views from front of property. Great for us as a family of 4. Easter eggs hidden for the kids to find by Brendan and a bottle of wine left in the fridge for us which were lovely touches. Wireless internet provided but found to be not quite up to streaming speeds. Would definitely be keen to book this property again on our next trip to the Isle of Man.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay at Sebbie's House and we look forward to seeing you all again next year. Always let me know if anything needs attention though and I'll get it sorted for you as we're always keen to go the extra mile...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiecap...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We visited with our two young children and thought a house would be better for us, rather than a hotel. The house was well equipped and lovely and clean. After being delayed on the ferry for over 12 hours, we were left food in the fridge and the owner was very accommodating and helpful. Nothing was too much! We even had Easter eggs in the fridge for the kids.
The house is in a good location for peel and I can't recommend enough! You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay. We will definitely use the same house if we return to the Isle of Man!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Wow, how lovely. Your positive feedback is so rewarding for our efforts to make your stay as comfortable as possible (especially after your tough journey). We'd do it all again for you and and your lovely family without hesitation. We're glad you all had a good time and the kids loved the Easter Eggs & Magic Bunny... lol. We hope to see you all again soon.
Cheers
Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diannejen...
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Place to stay, Everything I could need was there on arrival. Very Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sebbies Place has Two Bedrooms, Fully Furnished with Towels and Bedding provided. Cleaning materials also provided. House is brilliantly located. Walking distance to Peel Town Centre and with bus dtops close by. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again, thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you for this lovely feedback Dianne. We cant wait for you to come and stay at Sebbie's House again soon... We wish you a safe and comfortable journey back to Australia.
Brendan X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
1 review
“Homely”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent accommodation and owner very helpful and informative on arrival. Brilliant location for accessing local transport to Douglas, Ramsey and beyond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Hi Alan,
Thank you very much for this rewarding feedback. We hope to see you you both again soon for a return visit to Sebbie's House...
Kind regards
Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C
Pudsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nearly-new two up, two down modern semi in a brand new housing estate on the very edge of Peel on the way to Ramsey and Port Michael. Although it's in an estate there is an unobstructed view of the countryside from the lounge and the master bedroom.

There was a delay in confirmation of the booking because the IoM Tourist Office - which arranged the ferry and accommodation - closes at the weekend. However the owners telephoned us to check that everything was OK as we were arriving on the early morning ferry. Everything worked out fine and we had a really lovely holiday. The IoM site didn't have details of bedlinen etc, but this was all provided.

WiFi was an unexpected bonus, but the Internet connection was a bit 'iffy' presumably because it is a wireless connection to the IoM network which seems overloaded at times. But who cares for a holiday home?

The beds were really comfy and the bathroom and kitchen brilliant. I would have appreciated a stand-alone bright reading light in the lounge on 'stay-at-home' evenings.

Peel is a cosy little harbour town with narrow winding tiny streets and a bewildering one way system. So for a quick grocery expedition head for Shoprite which is on the main road in from Douglas, before the labyrinth starts. (If you pass the Cathedral, you've gone too far!). Any other shopping is best done on foot, but when we visited there was plenty of parking down near the Harbour.

Peel is also a good base for exploring the Island. We walked up to the Corrin Tower from the harbour car park, walked round the Castle, ate at the Niarbyl Cafe and visited Port Erin, the viewing point for the Calf of Man, Laxey and the Mountain Railway trip to Snaefell, Point of Ayre, and Ramsey Harbour. Each delightful in its own particular way.

I wouldn't choose Sebbies House if we were going to be coming back regularly all wet with muddy walking boots, as there isn't much porch space for disrobing and storing said muddy boots, but the kitchen floor is a wood surface with a sliding door to a lovely patio area and a small drying lawn. We brought our own beach reclining chairs and took full advantage of sunny days. Basic comfy garden chairs were provided too. The back garden is totally enclosed with a latched gate round the side, so should be OK for supervised toddlers.

We also discovered the newly-opened Isle of Man Motor Museum at Jurby - see my separate review. Slightly pricey but absolutely worth every penny and is not just for motor enthusiasts. By the end of a visit even the apathetic will be inspired.

Bring mainland National Trust membership cards to IoM - many attractions including the Mananan Museum and the Castle/old cathedral on St Patrick's Isle accept them. Mananan Museum is a 'must' as it gives an excellent timeline from prehistoric through Viking times to the still-thriving fishing industry.

We're already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Booking agent performance
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Hi Neil,
Thanks for your 5 Star Review. It's lovely to to know that people appreciate our efforts to provide a comfortable place to stay and leave with some wonderful memories. We hope to see you both again again soon and I'm sure we can get that reading lamp for you... Lol
Kind regards
Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing