We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Sleep listening to the many sounds of the sea. Magnificent views over Irish and Scottish headlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleep listening to the many sounds of the sea. Magnificent views over Irish and Scottish headlands
Enjoy Manx dancers outside Ben My Chree (means Woman of My Heart) Beach Holiday Cottage 4*GOLD Ben-My-Chree Beach Holiday Cottage is on the sea front with amazing views to Scottish hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Sleep listening to the many sounds of the sea. Magnificent views over Irish and Scottish headlands
Enjoy Manx dancers outside Ben My Chree (means Woman of My Heart) Beach Holiday Cottage
4*GOLD Ben-My-Chree Beach Holiday Cottage is on the sea front with amazing views to Scottish hills
Super spacious open plan lounge with brand new sofas
Spacious open plan lounge with large plasma tv
New warm wooden kitchen floor
Spanish pots Creating a courtyard garden
Looking into the spacious lounge from the dining area
Mural in court yard to reflect the views from the front
Beautiful newly fitted kitchen/dining area
Large light double bedroom with fresh towels, and views to the hills of Ireland and Scotland...
Twin full size quality  single beds
Watch Punch & Judy on the beach, with the ancient castle in background where sunsets appear late
Celebrations in Peel Sunset City on the promenade in the evening-see from the cottage
Enjoy the splendid sunsets from the  beach cottage and stroll along the romantic promenade & harbour
View the cottage from across the harbour at low tide.  Can you see Ben My Chree Beach Cottage?
See from the castle how the cottage is nestled in Peel Sunset City with two splendid sandy beaches!
Join in kayaking &coasteering on Fenella Beach and have barbeque fun! Time for a paddle!
Peel Castle in October, romantically lit up - ideal for a stroll around the harbour, beach & marina.
Watch the Viking boats racing across the beach.  See the wide variety of boats in the harbour.
See the basking sharks behind the castle.  Better still view them from a local boat ride. .
Enjoy barbeques on Fenella Beach; sandy cove with smugglers cave & rockpools bursting with life!
Hire one of the fishing boats in Peel Harbour; go out on wildlife trips in search of basking sharks!
Paddle into the smugglers' cave at low tide and imagine what contraband was lifter through the roof!
Busy fishermen catching eels for bait outside the 4*GOLD Ben-My-Chree Beach Holiday Cottage
The Hebridean Princess, one of our many visiting cruise ships to Peel..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peel, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
traceysun...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Holiday cottage”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Love it here always a warm welcome from Jenni and Bob.didn't want to leave.there's no were else id rather be.Beach on your door step waking up to the sound of the sea.Walking round the castle Davidsons ice cream.Fantastic xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Tracey. So pleased to have you back again with little Evie. She's a real joy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture71...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect location in every respect!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I returned to the Isle of Man after a 30 year gap and we could not have chosen a better place to stay! The cottage is very well equipped, clean and comfortable. With views from the front door and upstairs master bedroom straight across the Irish Sea , the Harbour and Peel Castle, watching the beautiful sunsets was a delight. Walk across the road and a beautiful clean, sandy beach awaits. Within two mins walk from the cottage, there are shops and plenty of places to eat to suit all tastes and pockets. The visitors guest book gives plenty of suggestions, both in Peel and elsewhere on this very special island. One tip - buy a Travel pass for buses, trains, horse drawn tram and leave the car on the front (free parking). The transport system is very regular, clean and very efficient, with all staff very helpful.Travel this way and you will see a lot more as you sit back and take in the scenery and you will soon recoup your outlay and more. Members of the National Trust and/or English Heritage will also gain access to all the Manx Heritage sites for free. Jenni lives next door and is a most welcoming host, so you have no need to worry about anything - just enjoy the experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review Dave and Dot. It is very helpful for prospective guests. It was great to have you stay in the cottage and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. So happy that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the original Victorian transport which still operates here on the island. I agree it is magnificent to travel on the original Victorian electric trams up north, the Victorian steam trains down south as well as the narrow gauge unique Electric Tram taking you up the mountain for a beer and a fresh roast pork bap in the café at the top. We went up there as well last week! The victorian horse trams along the promenade are especially amazing ! Thank you for the advice about the travel pass. Brilliant review thank you so much. Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david1v
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Seafront Cottage with Views of Beach, Breakwater & Castle”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage for a week in September celebrating our golden wedding.
The cottage is clean, well equipped and has a separate dining area off the kitchen if you decide to eat in. Jenni, the very caring owner, lives next door & is on hand if you have a problem which we did on the return ferry trip. The Manannan sailing was touch & go due to the weather but Jenni kept us up to date as we travel without internet.
Lovely views from the front including the front double bedroom. The beach & seating is directly across the road.Parking is free on Shore Road & we didn't have a problem in parking during our stay.
Lots to do & see in Peel if you don't feel like driving around. We had fresh crab & crab's claws for lunch in the cottage on a couple of days.
You will be hard pushed to find a comparable cottage on the island.
Pam & David, Brecon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Great to have you David and Pam. Celebrating your Golden wedding anniversary-it was a complete joy for you to be in the cottage! We hope to see you again, probably next year. Really pleased you arrived home safely with lots of good memories after enjoying the cottage and it's breathtaking views!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meg19_12
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We travelled to the Isle of man as 2 couples (mature). The cottage was great, very clean & had everything you need. There was a welcome pack for & fresh milk in the fridge. Situated across from the promenade the location is fantastic as from the front of the cottage you can see the sea. Lying in bed in the morning watching the sea was fab.
The cottage had loads of information leaflets for you to use including maps. timetables etc.
Most nights we ate at the Marine hotel, just a short walk away from the cottage. The meals there are reasonably priced & are very good.
I would certainly stay there again & recommend to friends also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: The frying pan was not non stick
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Hello Megan thank you very much for this very kind review of your holiday last week. A lovely surprise as it was spontaneous and thoughtful. Much appreciated. I'm so pleased you all had a good time and I do hope to see you again. It was so lovely meeting you and getting to know you.

There's lots of eating places along the promenade and marina and even on the main street with the Indian and Chinese there All within walking distance - so will have to persuade you to try other places next time! Although I must admit a small portion In the Marine is more than enough for anybody! Enjoy the rest of the summer and I very much look forward to seeing you again. Jenni x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fireadvis...
Scunthorpe
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy. Comfortable. Clean. Convenient. Cor Blimey! Less than 30 minutes from the ferry ( and almost everywhere else!!)”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you will ever need in a self catering cottage. Uninterrupted views at the front. Brilliant suntrap in the sheltered back yard complete with a mural of everything that you can see from the front of the property but without the cold North wind coming straight down from Scotland ( and the Arctic). Shortly after arriving, bubbly, friendly owner Jenni popped in to ensure we were Ok and we had a quick chat about things to do nearby and a bit farther afield all of which enhanced our stay. Bob popped round too! Hi Bob. Ample free parking right outside your window. Excellent base for touring and coming back to cafés, coffees, ice creams or something a bit stronger?? and more eateries than you will ever need, most of them are acceptable and affordable to most pockets. Recommend the Royal India. REALLY REALLY recommend BEN-MY-CHREE. TYVM Jenni. Unforgettable cottage. XXX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hard to single anything out but Jenni is up there with it.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Really lovely to meet both you and Linda Fred. We look forward to seeing you again. Bob says hi! So happy that you enjoyed the cottage and the island and eating out in Peel. thank you very much for taking the time to do a review without prompting. Very kind comments and lovely review. And thank you also for the beautiful gift you gave to me. Thanks Jenny X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing