We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy escape”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ventnor Bay Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pthalia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy escape”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in Angels corner beach cabin. It's the perfect size for 2 people, providing a perfect base for exploring the Island. It was so lovely to wake up with a seaview from the living room, kitchen and bedroom. We lead very hectic lives and as soon as we set foot in the door we were chilled. We will definitely stay here again. Bonus is that the dog LOVED it too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely View”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at No. 10, from 28-6-2014-5-7-2014 and we enjoyed it immensely, The accommodation albeit maybe slightly tired was nonetheless very comfortable, with fantastic views out to sea, we watched people go by and all kinds of things happening at sea, the location was great, for all amenities, for example the Spyglass Inn is a mere 10 minute stroll away and the town centre although uphill is a mere 5 minute walk, next time we go to the Isle of Wight we will definitely look to book this cabin again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Sea view
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phil c
Tadley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We found the cabin in a lovely location by the sea. Was very clean and good that things such as condiments, toilet rolls and other similar things were left there. We would happily stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 138
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing