We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our week in a charming cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our View
Decking Lounge/balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Our View
Decking
Lounge/balcony
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Balcony
Our view from the balcony
Rear aspect of cottage
Ventnor Bay
Ventnor Haven & childrens paddling pool
Cooling off in Ventnor bay!
Ventnor cascade gardens
Ventnor
Needles cable car
Shanklin
Arreton church on a winter morning
Godshill model village ' is anyone in there'?
Bembridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M.argaret...
1 review
“Our week in a charming cottage.”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Ocean View Cottage is a charming, comfortable, warm, well decorated and well equipped cottage. It is an elevated position which allows a panoramic view of the surrounding area, particularly emotive when sitting on the balcony at dusk.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cottage and after visiting most of the many attractions on the island, we were very happy chilling in front of the TV with our favourite beverage. We would happily visit again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian2047
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great relaxing holiday ”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Spent week at Ocean View Cottage. Really great time - fantastic views and cottage as good as it looked in the photographs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heartstar
1 review
“The best holiday cottage in Ventnor”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This Easter was our 5th stay in Ocean View Cottage since 2014!! It is in Upper Ventnor. So the views cannot be bettered . Over 22 years of consecutive Easter’s (local family) and various accommodation I’m so happy to have found this cottage. It has become my holiday home away from home!! From the upstairs sitting room you have 180 deg view from sunrise to sunset overlooking the little Victorian town of Ventnor, and endless sea. Just perfect. The cottage itself is spotlessly clean and comfortable beds and general furniture; pleasing decor etc. The rooms are generous sizes. I go out everyday but the decking terrace is a suntrap!! We’ve had many breakfasts on the balcony weather permitting!!! (Not this Easter !!!!!!!!!) It’s become a family tradition to come here!!! Thank you CK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_kim_mcti...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Restful”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent 2 days at this lovely cottage in March. Weather was awful but it didn’t matter. It’s such a restful place and just what we needed to recharge our batteries .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon...
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What can I say. First time on the island and this was the place that caught my eye. The cottage has been well presented with many of the creature comforts of home such as kitchen utensils, washer , LCD tv with freeview, games console and also quick Wi-Fi for those Netflix nights or business.
Owner Cathy is a pleasant person to speak too , and is willing to answer questions and help with any issues that arise.

What sold it for me and my wife to be we're the lovely views from top balcony where you can see almost all of Ventnor and the ocean which was bliss. Another feature is a bottom decking area where you can wake up to the view as well.
It's quite hilly in some areas but does keep you fit lol.

I'm arrival you are greeted with a bottle of wine which is a nice touch after a long journey.

House is upside down so bedrooms are downstairs etc .

If your planning to have a holiday home away from home I would choose this. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing