We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, superb accommodation...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony Private balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony
Private balcony
New kitchen with dishwasher
Bedroom
Dining area and wall bed in cupboard
Wall bed in use
Bathroom with shower and hot water on demand
Sea views
Ventnor beach
View of round the island race from our balcony
Ventnor paddling pool
Great rockpools
Victorian beach huts
Great cycle tracks across the island
Wall lizards sunbathing in our garden
Beautiful sunsets on Ventnor beach
Stroll on the beach
Panoramic sea views from patio
And relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anouska19...
1 review
“Fantastic location, superb accommodation, excellent service”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed apartment 3, the apartment at the back if the property.
Originally we had hoped to book one at the front with balcony but it was booked, so we were offered this one instead.
Initially I was sad about the sea view etc, however there are sea views from the bedroom and the lounge... Ok not the best, but it's the sea view!

The apartment is perfect, very spacious and clean and well just fab!

We travelled around the island most days and ventnor was a great location as you really are do close to everywhere!

Dawn and family were lovely and really couldn't do enough to make our stay so enjoyable.

My 2 and half year old, despite breaking her arm on the last day (in amusements ) still asks most days "we going back to Holiday house soon" so she also thought it was fab too.

We will be back.

Thanks again to all that made our stay so lovely. And Francesca sends Derek a hug too. Xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrscjkde
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great week in Ventnor, the apartment was everything I expected and the coffee, tea and biscuits on arrival were very welcome.
the view from the apartment was amazing, we didn't need the tv with that view!
we were travelling with 2 kids and our dog,Ventnor welcomed us all.
We will be coming back next year!
x

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spectacular view and a great base for exploring Ventnor and the Island”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Central location, great for Ventnor beach and town. Rooms were very clean and were decorated with a lovely seaside theme.

We found Marina Apartments and the Isle of Wight in general very dog friendly and the local people warm and hospitable.

There are lots of places to visit and areas to explore on the Isle of Wight that suit all of the family. We'll definitely come back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: One week was not long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wifeyYork
york
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“so restful”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just getting ready to leave, a little overcast after a beautiful week. This is a lovely comfortable clean place to stay ideally positioned with wonderful sea views, our second year here and hopefully not our last feel so chilled don't want to go home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyMuma
Torpoint, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved Seasalt did not want to go home!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I and our 5 children age ranging from 7 years old to 10 months old stayed in Seashell apartment which has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, dining room and sitting room. We were welcomed by a lovely tray of tea coffee milk and chocolate biscuits that went down very well with the children!
The apartment is very clean with lovely crisp white bedding and towels and lots of lovely little touches that makes it feel like home. Dawn had kindly lent us a travel cot and bed guard for our younger children. The dining room was plenty big enough for us all to enjoy our evening meal together and my son loved the swinging chair in the front room.
Seasalt apartments also have a really well stocked games room which the children enjoyed using plus the owners have a variety of books, DVDs and buckets and spaces to borrow in the hallway which we found invaluable with young children when we had a rainy day. There is also a washing machine and tumble drier which you can use which for our family was a great help.
The apartments have parking at the top or bottom of the building which is a great help being label to keep your car so close. It is a very short walk down a short path to the beach and there are lovely walks in both directions along the seafront and some great little shops and cafés. To get to Ventnor shops from the apartment it's a short walk up a lot of steps but there is a lovely view point you can stop for a rest if needed halfway up! There are plenty of shops in Ventnor to get all your essentials for your holiday. The bus stop is also in the town a five minute walk away.
A short drive away or bus trip is black gang chime which the children loved. The new animatronic dinosaurs are well worth a visit. We also loved our cream teas and model village at godshill a short drive away. Shanklin is worth a visit with children too.
The owners have really gone to a lot of effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible, the kitchen is well stocked with everything you need and all the little homely touches are really lovely.
We met Dawn whilst we were staying there and she showed my children the wall lizards which they loved and wanted to take one home! My children also loved the owners dog who we met on the patio at the front of the apartment which looked like a lovely area to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening (next time we will bring babysitters with us)!
We had a really really much needed holiday away from home, we felt really comfortable in the apartment with our children and I would recommend Seasalt to anyone weather young or old. The Isle of Wight is a beautiful place and Seasalt is the place to stay, we will definitely be back thank you to the owners for our perfect holiday :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really homely feel, lovely location and owners
Liked least: No bad points I can think of :-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing