We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area, with lovely seaviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area, with lovely seaviews
Millers rock, lounge view Master bedroom with King size double bed, memory foam mattress
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Dining area, with lovely seaviews
Millers rock, lounge view
Master bedroom with King size double bed, memory foam mattress
View across the 'cascades' to Alexandra Gardens, Ventnor
Millers Rock, Alexandra Gardens, Ventnor
Lounge at Millers Rock
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Lounge view
Ventnor bay viewed from behind the Spyglass Inn
Ventnor beach
Steephill Cove, Ventnor,
Ventnor
Alexandra gardens, Ventnor
Coast Path at Ventnor
Harbour and bay, view in front of Millers Rock
Ventnor Beach
Ventnor harbour, in front of Millers Rock
Very unusual, snow at Alexandra Gardens !!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beejayblu...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment was everything it promised to be. The location is perfect with a mesmerising view out to sea which is fascinating in all weathers.
And all weathers is what we experienced during our week in Ventnor. After a hot slog up from the beach when the sun was shining or a quick run from the very convenient parking space when it was raining, the apartment was a welcoming and comfortable home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank You for your review of Millers Rock, we are always delighted to hear how our guests enjoy their holiday at Millers Rock, Ventnor, and hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning views!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A well furnished self-catering apartment, with superb views over the English Channel.
Convenient for the beach and local restaurants, as well as most other parts of the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your review of Millers Rock, we are always delighted to hear how our guests enjoy their stay at our property and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelca...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“GREAT PLACE TO HOLIDAY AT”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The premises were well placed with excellent sea views. The accommodation was clean and well maintained making our stay very comfortable, for what was for us the first stay we had made to the IOW. Since our return we haven't stop telling everyone how much we enjoyed our weeks holiday because at the heart of any enjoyable holiday is a perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation overall was first class.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your review of Millers Rock, we do hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley L
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for one week at the end of August 2016. We had a great & memorable family holiday. The apartment was brilliant, it was clean and very comfortable!

It is in a fantastic location, and stress free having the allocated parking space. The view over Ventnor and out to the sea was amazing.

We stayed here with our 3 children including a baby, and would definately stay here again. There was everything you need and more.

Thank you for a great holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your review of Millers Rock, we are always delighted to hear how our guests enjoy their visit, we hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie L
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Thoroughly enjoyable holiday didn't want it to end.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful apartment with stunning sea views. Furnished to a high standard.
Excellent organisation of ferry times by owners. Contacted owners on arrival for a personal request which was dealt with swiftly and without hesitation.
Would recommend this apartment to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views and location.
Liked least: Travelling home !!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review of Millers Rock, Ventnor, we are always delighted to hear how our guests have enjoyed their visit and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing