We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place⭐️”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea and town views from the Perch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea and town views from the Perch
Fully equipped modern Kitchen living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Sea and town views from the Perch
Fully equipped modern Kitchen
living room
sun room
lounge with view of the garden
sun room
front triple bedroom
Twin bedroom
view of the sea , town and downs from twin bedroom
view from bedroom
twin bedroom
lovely view from twin bedroom
double bedroom
view from the double bedroom of the sea and town
bathroom
shower room
triple bedroom
bathroom
Sunny deck in the back garden to enjoy the amazing views
pretty garden
view of Ventnor downs from the garden
Fantastic views of the Ventnor downs from the garden deck
Front of House
The secure garden at the back of the house ideal for children
Relax on the perch deck and take in the amazing views of the sea, town and ventnor downs
sun room
Ventnor Beach
twin bedroom
Ventnor [ the perch is the white house with 4 windows on the headland ]
Steephill Cove
Bedroom view of the Garden, Town and Sea
Ventnor Beach
Ventnor Beach
Garden Deck to relax
Bedroom view
Ventnor Carnival
Ventnor Beach
Wheelers Bay
solent
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rose A
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place⭐️”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a brilliant stay at The Perch. It was super easy to book and quick response from owner. We went as a family with my daughter who is 4. The house was perfect for us,super clean and fantastic layout of bedrooms so we could keep an eye out for our daughter. Great size kitchen with everything we needed to make tasty meals and a lovely big table to sit and eat together. A really good view over to Ventnor and a stones throw away from all the restaurants,shops and local amenities and most importantly the BEACH!. Couldn't recommend this beautiful house enough! We are definitely booking up again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We all had a lovely two weeks stay at The Perch. (One five year old, his parents and grandparents). The house is comfortable and so are the beds. There is a huge bathroom, a separate shower and an additional downstairs toilet. The views from the back bedrooms are stunning. The sun lounge makes a good dining room and an excellent drying room for the washing if you don't want to leave it on the outside line. (We had to buy a clothes airer as none provided.)
All we needed in the way of shops in the town. A ten minute walk to the beach with plenty of shops on the esplanade.
If you have young children I would recommend you take a blackout blind for the bedroom window or they will be up at dawn!
One thing not mentioned was the one way system on the approach to the house. Up East St, into South St, then into West St. Parking is ok during the day, but can be difficult at night. We once had to leave the cars in the pay-and-display car park (free overnight) and moved them in the morning.
I definitely recommend The Perch and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy access to the beach through the town.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaraVilim
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Hi everyone,
we spent great holiday in Ventnor. It was our second time on Isle of Wight. Ventnor is nice small city with beautiful sea and beach but very windy as it is the end of island. So wemostly travelled to Shanklin and Sandown as havinf small children. We very liked the Perch cottage. Lots of space and feeling like home. We had no problem at all. We also use garden as Easter eggs hubt for children. Was really fun. Neither had problem with parking. All good. We really like Isle of Wight and will come again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space inside and sleeping like a baby
Liked least: weather :-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
1 review
“Lovely home from home, to explore the island or enjoy the local area”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A warm, comfortable home to relax and enjoy the lovely views. Ventnor was a great place to explore all the Isle of Wight has to offer. There was lots to look at locally within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really comfy home from home
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modelp
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house with wonderful views”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The Perch is a lovely spacious and comfortable house, the parking is easy and it is so close to town - we recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing