We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Mount Guest House
Ranked #8 of 18 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2017

A return visit, made to feel welcome. Very enjoyable and hearty breakfasts - great yoghurts. It is steep steps from the road, but we knew that in advance. Helpful advice re-parking arrangements and good local restaurants. Plenty of comfortable seating on the patio - well used as we had good weather. Rooms were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Get the room with the individual verandah if possible, rooms 2 and 3. But all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff and Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

This is our third visit here, and Stella and Mark always look after us, the rooms are very nicely decorated and furnished and absolutely spotless. The breakfasts are of the highest quality and served piping hot. We had forgot our beach towels but Stella was on hand to lend us some. I really don't have any negatives to say on this and they are both very helpful when suggesting either restaurants or places to visit.

Room Tip: Book the room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robbojw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This was our second visit to the excellent Victoria Mount, having stayed there last year but endured rather poor weather. We had one of the balcony rooms, but were unable to appreciate the view, but this year the weather was much kinder, so we could sit out and take full advantage of the panoramic view available.
The rest of the stay was as expected, excellent! The owners are polite, keen to help and offer advice. The breakfasts are fabulous, with a lot of the ingredients home made or locally bought.
The whole property is spotless and well cared for.
There is no on site car parking but there are a number of car parks nearby, or there is on street parking.
Access on foot is up an inclined path, so not easy for the less mobile.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wadlowphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed in room 3. There are only 4 rooms in this guesthouse. Our room overlooked a road with a view of the sea through the roof top. No problem with noise. This room had a very large balcony to sit out on in the evening, we were very lucky with the weather and sat there every evening with a glass of wine.
Breakfast was cereal, fruit granola with yoghurt, and juices. Then a cooked breakfast, full English or continental and more. The owners were very helpful, giving tips on where to visit and places to eat out, which was very helpful. This guesthouse is spotlessly clean, hairdryer in room, toiletries in bathroom, which was good.
Ventnor is a lovely little town built on a hill so if you have mobility issues you might find walking a bit of a challenge. Bi would love to go back and stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackieHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely b&b, nice large rooms decorated nicely and had everything you could need and the whole house was very clean. Rooms cleaned every day, fresh milk and top up of drinks. We had a room with a balcony which was great looking out over the town, even had a sofa and fridge. The owners are great, friendly and full of ideas on what to do around the island. Breakfast was yummy!! Good choice and very well cooked. Highly recommend this b&b.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventnor hotels
0.8 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
945 reviews
7 km away
Hermitage Court Farm
Hermitage Court Farm
#1 of 3 in Whitwell
417 reviews
0.3 km away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cornerways Ventnor
Cornerways Ventnor
#3 of 18 in Ventnor
191 reviews
4.7 km away
Kingsmede Bed & Breakfast
0 km away
Brunswick House
Brunswick House
#12 of 18 in Ventnor
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Mount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Mount Guest House

Address: Victoria Mount Victoria Street, Ventnor PO38 1ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Mount Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Victoria Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Mount Guest House Ventnor, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing