We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
122
5
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
5
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep steps places to visit return visit yogurt mark stella hosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This was our second visit to the excellent Victoria Mount, having stayed there last year but endured rather poor weather. We had one of the balcony rooms, but were unable to appreciate the view, but this year the weather was much kinder, so we could sit out and take full advantage of the panoramic view available.
The rest of the stay was as expected, excellent! The owners are polite, keen to help and offer advice. The breakfasts are fabulous, with a lot of the ingredients home made or locally bought.
The whole property is spotless and well cared for.
There is no on site car parking but there are a number of car parks nearby, or there is on street parking.
Access on foot is up an inclined path, so not easy for the less mobile.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wadlowphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed in room 3. There are only 4 rooms in this guesthouse. Our room overlooked a road with a view of the sea through the roof top. No problem with noise. This room had a very large balcony to sit out on in the evening, we were very lucky with the weather and sat there every evening with a glass of wine.
Breakfast was cereal, fruit granola with yoghurt, and juices. Then a cooked breakfast, full English or continental and more. The owners were very helpful, giving tips on where to visit and places to eat out, which was very helpful. This guesthouse is spotlessly clean, hairdryer in room, toiletries in bathroom, which was good.
Ventnor is a lovely little town built on a hill so if you have mobility issues you might find walking a bit of a challenge. Bi would love to go back and stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackieHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely b&b, nice large rooms decorated nicely and had everything you could need and the whole house was very clean. Rooms cleaned every day, fresh milk and top up of drinks. We had a room with a balcony which was great looking out over the town, even had a sofa and fridge. The owners are great, friendly and full of ideas on what to do around the island. Breakfast was yummy!! Good choice and very well cooked. Highly recommend this b&b.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

From start to finish this has been a lovely relaxing stay. Lovely room with thoughtful additions quiet fridge, corkscrew, dvd player, biscuits. The breakfast choice is extensive even smoked salmon all of a very high standard. The bed was comfortable and bathroom had dual power shower. Stella and Mark made you feel welcome and the house is in a great location in the middle of town. The terrace at the front of the house is a bonus to sit on with a glass of wine and watch the world go by. Ventnor has a unique charm and the guest house adds to this. Book direct with the owners.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelodyHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Not really much I can say that hasn't already been said.
Perfect, could not fault it at all.
Mark and Stella were just wonderful and well suited to the industry unlike so many other places we have stayed. They were helpful but not intrusive and full of helpful suggestions on things to do if it rains or where to eat in the evening.
I phoned ahead to request gluten free bread for breakfast and this was no bother to them and breakfast every morning was fantastic.
Room was spotless and the bed was amazingly comfortable.
It's the small details that make a difference. We were able to prevent order our breakfast on the last day as we needed to be off earlier than normal due to an early Ferry.

Thank you both so much for a relaxing much needed break. We'll definitely be back

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews