We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Chelsea Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chelsea Cottage

the living room has a wonderful view of the English Channel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the living room has a wonderful view of the English Channel
Chelsea Cottage is the house at the end of terrace in centre of the photo the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
the living room has a wonderful view of the English Channel
Chelsea Cottage is the house at the end of terrace in centre of the photo
the living room
the living room with the double sofa bed
a great place to enjoy the wonderful view
the dining room leading into the kitchen
the front bedroom with sea view
the front bedroom
you can watch the sunrise from the front bedroom and the living room
the back bedroom
the back bedroom
the shower
the bathroom
Chelsea Cottage is sheltered by the beautiful St Boniface Down
the view from the top terrace
the lower garden is tranquil and secluded
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katselain...
Gjovik, Norway
1 review
“Lovely Chelsea Cottage”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Chelsea cottage is a lovely cottage with fantastic sea views! The cottage has a very central location in Ventnor, yet is tranquil and quiet due to the fact that the cottage lies hidden away from the street. It's clearly a well loved cottage, with lots of pictures, cushions, books and games, making it very cozy. Everything is clean, fresh and well maintained. Contact numbers were clearly displayed on arrival and any issues could be dealt with almost immediately. We love the patio garden with it's views. The beach, the shops, the library and the buses are all within very easy walking distance. We have stayed here several times, both with little kids and big kids and have had a great holiday every time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday in Chelsea Cottage once again. We are glad that you find it a homely and comfortable place to stay. We hope you'll return again with your family.
Best wishes
Mary and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgarcia1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent cottage.”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful view from the cottage and everything you need in the cottage. Public transport and shops nearby..

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your visit and found Chelsea Cottage convenient and comfortable. We love the view too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your visit again this year.
Mary and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda L
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in stunning location”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

I have been coming to stay in Chelsea cottage for 4 years now - its stunning location overlooking the sea is breathtaking. It's in an ideal location in Ventnor which has all the shops/supermarkets/ restaurants you could need. The Spyglass Inn pub in particular is great.

The house is very well equipped and beautifully presented. Comfortable beds, fabulous sea views and spotlessly clean. I know I will continue to come back to this peaceful, relaxing cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank yo for writing this review. You are always welcome to stay at Chelsea Cottage. As you say the view is fantastic whatever the time of year, and Ventnor has lots to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest5185...
1 review
“Peaceful cosy cottage with stunning sea views”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Chelsea Cottage is a very peaceful cosy cottage with stunning sea views and easy access to lovely walks and excellent seafood and good pubs. Ideal for a chill out. We would definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. We hope you'll come again sometime.

Mary and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing