We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent visit. Superb location, great place to...”

Review of Pembroke Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenn B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent visit. Superb location, great place to stay.”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really enjoyable stay here. The property is ideally located, within easy walking distance of local attractions such as the beach and Shanklin Chine.

There are plenty of good local pubs and restaurants nearby if you don't fancy cooking, and plenty of local shopping within a couple of minutes walk.

The property is spacious and well kept, plenty of room for six of us. We didn't manage to squeeze everything in this time around, so we have an excuse to come back! Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to put together this lovely review. We're always thrilled to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Isle of Wight soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielleo...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pristine, spacious and convenient - can’t wait to go back!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pembroke Villas is perfectly located within walking distance of Shanklin Old Town. Surprisingly spacious and beautifully kept, the place was immaculate. This is a perfect gem. We’ll definitely be visiting again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Osaze B
1 review
“Pembroke Villas - when can we go back please?”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Pembroke Villas, Shanklin is the perfect combination of cosiness and convenience, ideal for a family holiday.

Situated in easy reach of the beach, the famous Chine, Old Shanklin and local amenities, Pembroke Villas is a fantastic base.

With plenty of bathrooms, bedrooms and living space, there's also a pretty garden with a sunny nook for breakfasting before a dip in the sea.

We had a lovely holiday with family and friends- Pembroke Villas accomdated us all beautifully and we will definitely make a return trip soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing