We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic base”
other travellers have booked this property
The Ivy Apartments, outside Clarence House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Ivy Apartments, outside Clarence House
Patio Area Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Ivy Apartments, outside Clarence House
Patio Area
Lounge Area
Bi -Fold Doors to Patio Area
Alfresco Dining
Lounge and Dining Area
Kitchen Open Plan Area
Second Bedroom one or two singles, or one Double
Family Bathroom, Bath and Shower
South Facing Patio Area, with views of the Downs
Shanklin Beach
Shanklin Beach towards Ventnor
Shanklin Beach Huts
Family Cycling
Shanklin Chine
Road Cycling
Cycle along Prom
Shanklin Theatre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lucywilki...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic base”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just got back from spending 5 nights at this lovely apartment. We couldn't have felt more welcome. Marion met us from the train station on arrival, we were given a welcome hamper full of scones, cake, etc & the kids were given Easter eggs & an egg hunt. The apartment is clean, tastefully decorated, comfy and had everything our young family needed such as travel cot and high chair. It was a great base to explore and so we had a fabulous holiday. We hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday. We do our best to welcome our guests and are only too happy to make their stay fun and worthwhile. We would love to see you back again. Keep in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth F
1 review
“Lovely apartment , good location .”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Well appointed apartment, very comfortable. Close to beach , shops and restaurants.The owners had gone out of their way to make us feel at home over Christmas .Christmas tree ,decorations and presents ! They had also left essential supplies to start us off and a homemade chocolate cake .We hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review and really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We also hope you return. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Clean in a good location quiet and like home from home definitely would recommend to stay here minutes away from local attractions for all ages

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review and we are glad you felt at home here. Our highest priority is for our apartments to be clean. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
1 review
“The Ivy Apartment”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A well presented property set in a beautiful location. I was impressed with how clean the apartment was. Marion and Keith were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. They left some lovely gifts for us when we arrived which was very nice. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location overall cleanliness. Nice gifts left for us by the owners
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review and all the nice things you have said. We really enjoy it when our guests have a good holiday. We would love to see you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royandwen...
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect accomodation, in a very good location. Clean and well maintained, Marion makes you very welcome with some nice touches as cake, biscuits, bread and milk there for you on arrival.
Even a lovely vase of red roses in the lounge.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review and we are very happy when our guests enjoy their holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing