We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Family Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Area
Chill out area Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Lounge Area
Chill out area
Front Door
Kitchen
Stylish Kitchen
Master Bedroom
En-suite Bathroom
Double room
Double room
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Lounge
Front Driveway into House
Rear patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frances E
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal Family Holiday Home”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Relieved to find a well equipped kitchen, spacious rooms and centrally located house. We spent most of our core daylight hours exploring the island and then returned for evening drinks and supper. Couldn't ask for a better base. The previous reviews mentioned about the parking being tight - it was a bit but this didn't really present us with a problem as we came in two cars... would recommend this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious70...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us visited the house and one small dog. The house was excellent, very roomy, we ate in three nights, 2 BBQs and one meal, everything in the kitchen that was needed. We travelled about seeing all the island, Osborne House, Garlic Farm, Botanical gardens are a must see. We swam in the sea most days. We all had a lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brinleysa...
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent and could not do more to make our stay enjoyable”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived VERY late, due to ferry problems, but were still given a warm welcome, despite the late hour. The room was comfortable - the bed was SO very comfortable that my wife (who is quite fussy about such things) wanted to steal it at the end when we left! The breakfasts were always excellent and got our mornings off to a great start. The amount of tourist information provided was extremely good. The owners clearly went out of their way to make us feel at home, and ensure that we had enough information to ensure that we enjoyed our brief holiday. Very, VERY enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polly102
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything you need!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed at Clarendon house over the Easter weekend, house is extremely well equipped and a 2 minute walk from local shops and pubs. As other review state, drive for parking is a little tight, but was fine for our 2 cars.

Was a great base for our family whilst exploring the island. House was spotlessly clean.

Would definitely recommend and would not hesitate to book again! 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent house near all amenities”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

After been in a few very good houses in the iow over a few years .This one is the best.
Only slight down side is the very tight parking for todays big cars.
I recommend this house very highly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall size of all rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you very much for your kind words, i really hope we can accommodate you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing