We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All that it was advertised to be - Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 The Priory

The Priory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Priory
The Priory, forecourt and car park Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The Priory
The Priory, forecourt and car park
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
View from Living Room
Lounge sofa
Kitchen
Dining table
Living Room - detail
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom - detail
Master bedroom
View from Double Bedroom
Ensuite shower WC
Ensuite shower WC
Twin Bedroom
Twin room - detail
Twin room - detail
Shared shower WC
Corridor
View of Shanklin from the garden
Enter a caption for your photo
Garden view
Garden view
View of Priory from Garden
Shanklin beach from the cliffs
Shanklin beach from the cliffs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All that it was advertised to be - Excellent”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Priory is a great building in an elevated position offering great views of Shanklin and the coast beyond. No 10 was on the upper floor, the stairs were easily negotiable by my older generation parents. The apartment was of a high standard and a welcome place to retrun to following days out around the Island. The facilities were of a high standard and the apartment well equipt and also for preparation of evening meals - if not walking down to Shanklin to the restraunts and pubs. We need to take the car if my parents also came to dinner in Shanklin due to the elevated but rewarding walk down and back up to the Priory. The apartment was of a high quality, very clean and the Juliette balcony was a pleasant suprise for allowing in the evening breeze. on a final note the owners Steven and Maria were in touch to ensure our saty was a pleasant one - Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the building and high standard of the apartment. Views. Walk into Shanklin.
Liked least: Due to position - having to use the car for elderly parents. I understood this at time of booking, so no issue.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne-Gem...
Worcestershire, UK.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great apartment on the outskirts of Shanklin”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely week staying at 10 the Priory. The apartment is on the 2nd floor and with lovely views of Shanklin sea front from the living room. The apartment was extremely well equipped with everything we could need. The wetrooms are both quite compact but we're fine for our needs and great to have 2 bathrooms. It is a short drive to Shanklin sea front, as it was a bit too far to walk with small children. We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biglovech...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Me and my Partner stayed at the apartment for two nights as a little treat get away. The first thing you notice when entering the apartment is how warm and inviting it is. There was a wonderful welcome package waiting for us in the kitchen, and everything was so lovely and clean. The furniture was all very comfortable, we both slept like babies!

Most of our time was spent just relaxing in the living room. We were lucky to have wonderful weather, since it meant we could open one of the large windows and look out at the view of the beach and ocean. It was particularly beautiful at sunset.

Our two nights were thoroughly enjoyed, and I hope one day in the future we can come back again. I'd highly recommend the apartment to anyone wanting a lovely, private get away with their partner or friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All Of It!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gothicdre...
SURREY
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It was a joy to stay here. Every little extra touch was special. The welcome pack, the toiletries, the plentiful pillows even the extra loo rolls. Beautifully decorated and furnished and the views were spectacular.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PippaBen7...
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cozy appartment”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A beautifully furnished apartment which was very clean, comfortable and cozy. We felt very at home there. There is a great view of the sea from the side windows. The apartment is very well located for the Shanklin and Sandown area. We appreciated the lovely welcome pack of teas, coffees, and complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates! We will happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The decor / furnishing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing