We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing again”
The lovely Albury palm veranda, the Villa is on the left and the Cottage is on the right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lovely Albury palm veranda, the Villa is on the left and the Cottage is on the right
The Albury, Shanklin Est. !871, now newly refurbished retaining its Victorian character The Albury palm veranda, a perfect place to relax and watch the world go by.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The lovely Albury palm veranda, the Villa is on the left and the Cottage is on the right
The Albury, Shanklin Est. !871, now newly refurbished retaining its Victorian character
The Albury palm veranda, a perfect place to relax and watch the world go by.
The pretty Albury Cottage lounge
Pretty Albury Cottage lounge - complimentary bottle of wine included in your welcome hamper
The Albury Cottage Kitchen/Diner
The Albury Cottage Kitchen/Diner
The Albury Cottage Kitchen/Diner
The pretty, nautical Albury Cottage Twin Bedroom with a sink
The pretty, natutical Albury Cottage Twin bedroom with a sink
The Albury Cottage double bedroom, with en-suite shower room
Upstairs at the Albury Cottage with sea glimpses
Albury Cottage Hall
Albury Cottage Hall
Albury Cottage Hall
Albury Cottage bathroom (there is also an en-suite shower room and a separate downstairs cloakroom)
Under the grapevine, pretty private seating area at the side of the Cottage
The Albury Cottage veranda
The Albury Villa photo's
Historical pub on Hope Beach, a stroll away from The Albury
Just part of the stunning long sandy Hope Beach, minutes from The Albury.
Small Hope beach, home to the Shanklin Sailing Club, Shanklin Rowing Club and water activities
Sandy Hope Beach at the end of the road from The Albury, home of the Shanklin Deep Sea Fishing Club
The charming, quaint Shanklin Old Village, just around the corner from The Albury
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alijane10...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing again”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here twice now, and the Albury Cottage hasn't disappointed either time. Lovely accommodation, hampers have been amazing! Can't wait for the next time! Many thanks :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your return visit and you kind review. I am looking forward to seeing you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“March stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Another lovely stay on the island, the cottage is really homely, clean with comfy beds, warm and cosy for me and the dog, even my sister wanted to stay and she lives on the island! Very handy having essentials there, so you don't have to rush to the shop. Thank you Elaine for always making us feel welcome. See you soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinakalle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ab Fab”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

wehad a brilliant time at The Albury, could not believe what a perfect location it was the beach and village was no further than 10 minutes walk away and the shops were even closer. the accommodation was immaculate and so homely with lovely little touches wherever you looked. when we arrived there was a welcome basket with all the essentials you needed plus treats so you didn't have to rush to the shops immediately, Elaine was a great host and nothing was too much trouble I will certainly be recommending The Albury to my friends and family, for my first trip to the IOW I could not have asked for better

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you and your party stay at both the Albury Cottage and the Albury Villa. I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and we do hope that we see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colada66
Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week at The Albury Cottage. The cottage is clean and very comfortable, with the added bonus of a parking space. The Old Village and beach are both a short walk away and there is a very handy co-op just round the corner. What really sets this place apart though is the hospitality of Elaine. It was our daughters birthday while we were staying and, as well as the very nice hamper, we were greeted with a birthday cake and balloon, which was a great start to the holiday. The Isle of Wight is a great destination with young children and this cottage is the perfect base to explore.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at the Albury Cottage and that Connie had a great birthday. It is always a pleasure to have lovely families like yourselves to stay, and we do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you all again sometime in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Albury Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My kids wanted to live here....”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I cannot recommend this cottage for a family of 4 enough!we arrived after a weekend at camp bestival and need home comforts and everything was perfect! Elaine has put so much love and thought into every detail, even down to the fabulous welcome basket which meant we didn't need a dash to the shops and could relax for the evening!the beds are so comfortable,the place is immaculate. ...everything to make your stay as perfect as possible has been thought of! Great location, beach at the end of the road and the other end is the town centre! We will definitely return! Thank you SO much Elaine!see you soon! ( and thank you for returning dotties cuddlies! !) :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would like to come back and visit us again. We really enjoyed having you and your lovely family stay. I am glad that Dottie has been reunited with her favourite toys. Thank you for taking the time to review the Albury Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing