We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Setting for a Beautiful Flat.”
The Patio from ground level.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Patio from ground level.
Relax outside with a refreshment and wonderful sea views Sit and relax after a day of sight seeing or sunbathing with Sky Freeview on our 50in flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
The Patio from ground level.
Relax outside with a refreshment and wonderful sea views
Sit and relax after a day of sight seeing or sunbathing with Sky Freeview on our 50in flat screen TV
Sit and eat while watching the world go by through our mirrored window
Our lounge again from a different angle
Relax on our comfy 2 or 3 seater sofas before heading out for the day or deciding where to eat later
Our comfy lounge
Our fully equipped kitchen plus info corner for all your local and my personal food recommendations
Another view of our fully equipped kitchen area
Our double bedded room
Our double bedroom showing a full size wardrobe and dressing table. With touch lamp light.
This is our twin bedded room. It also has a three brightness touch lamp on the bedside cabinet
Our twin bedded room showing a full size wardrobe and dressing table again with a touch lamp light
Access to your Private patio from the main walkway
This is the view of Culver Cliff and Sandown Bay from our patio
The local sailing club venture out Sunday mornings and a couple of evenings a week.
Picture of the Round the Island Yacht Race, held annually in June.Great view from outside your door.
One of many sunrises you can witness...if your up early enough!!
Sun rise right in front of your dining table window..again though another early get up needed!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WoodDeept...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting for a Beautiful Flat.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Yet again we have been delighted with everything about the property. You can tell that a lot of thought has gone in to the place and what you would need on holiday. This is our 5th visit, so Sara is clearly getting everything right. What a very kind lady. We were again blessed with spectacular weather so we had lots of time to explore the island again. It is great, though, to know that you have a very comfortable place to come back to, and the real bonus of a parking space. The sea view from the living room is great and it is so restful to be able to sit on the terrace and listen to the waves in the evening, Seagull View definitely has all you can possibly want for a relaxing holiday. See you next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you for a beautiful review. You are pencilled in for next year as promised. I'm so glad you have had another great holiday. It is always nice to greet people back that began as guests on the first visit, to becoming friends after so many holidays with us. See you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman P
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Once again we have stayed in this apartment and found it just as claen and well equipped as other years we have stayed.Already pencilled in for 2018. The dedicated parking space is a bonus and the owner is very friendly and provides a welcome pck and all essentials such as Tea, coffee, milk etc. Thre owner has a cafe/beach shop adjacent the apartment with good coffee and great cream teas. Teh esplanade attractions are a short walk away and there are plenty of eating places offering a wide variety of foods.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you once again for the great review. So glad you had a wonderful holiday. We look forward to seeing you again next year, and I do believe it is someone's special birthday too!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful seaside apartment”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a week at the apartment. It's a great location - the beach is right outside. Wonderful views. The apartment has everything you need and is very comfortable. Sara, the owner, was welcoming. Off street parking was handy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review. Sorry it was not 40c that you are used to but the weather was quite good for April while you were here. Many thanks. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie092...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SECOND TO NO ONE.”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I really don't know where to start.
This beautiful apartment is truly everything you could possibly want, need and more besides.
Inside it's so well thought out, Sara has thought of everything to make the stay, home from home.
The location is just wonderful, you can sit outside on the patio area and watch the world go by, or take a very very short walk to the restaurants and bars.
I cannot recommend Sara and the Seagull apartment highly enough.
We will never go anywhere else now.
Do yourself the biggest favour, book yourself in, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Wow, thank you so much for such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we will welcome you back with open arms. And thank you for the lovely card and present you left for me. Look forward to seeing you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjg41
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Seaside Getaway”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ideal location to watch the world go by. Been here lots. The accommodation is always clean and tidy. Sara is always welcoming & helpful, We can't wait to return to recharge our batteries soonest. A MUST Place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad the sea was rough for to watch from the window!!! Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing