We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil A
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed for 4 nights with my 6 year old. Battenburg was fabulous, modern, spotless.....and in a great location mid way between the beach and old village. Great communications from owners and are warm welcome when we arrived. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paige B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing, tranquil and beautiful stay”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What can i say, i have no faults to report what so ever!

This is by far one of the loveliest and cleanest apartments I've stayed in. The kitchen was fully equipped they even left you some milk and tea facilities for when you arrive along with towels and shower products.

The location is spot on in the nice quiet town of Shanklin with some lovely little quaint pubs around that serve wonderful food one I would definitely recommend for fabulous food and its ambiance is The Village Inn Restaurant!

Even though we went out of season and yes it was quiet it was a lovely relaxing break away and the hot tub on site is an added extra!

We will definitely be returning in the main season to explore the island more and this will 100% be our apartment of choice.

Many thanks for a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D
Bexleyheath
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location and very modern and well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was one of the nicest places we've stayed in the Isle of Wight. The apartment is modern and very well equipped. The location is brilliant, just a short walk from the old town of Shanklin.
Would definitely recommend and will stay again on our next trip.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X5926JZsa...
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in this studio apartment. Very compact, nicely furnished and in a quiet location. This apartment does not have a sea view and only a standard double bed but does have use of a very nice hot tub in the shared garden area. This was not mentioned in the information when we booked but was a great bonus and we made very good use of it. Little more attention to cleanliness and it could've been a 5/5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOT RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Bed was heavily stained with wee stains.
The room stank of Cannibus. The manager made false accusations to try to keep the £100 deposit that you have to pay. On booking.com it says pay the £100 on arrival. But I was bombarded with calls and emails from them saying I had to pay it by 7pm that day or else they would cancel the booking, even though I had already paid for 8 nights. Really dont recommend this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing