We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A time to remember”
other travellers have booked this property
Views to the Bass Rock from the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views to the Bass Rock from the living room
Living/dining area with seating for six. Looking towards kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Views to the Bass Rock from the living room
Living/dining area with seating for six.
Looking towards kitchen area
View from living room windows
Bedroom with king size bed.
Two harbours at high tide.
Bedroom 2.  Twin.
Luxury bathroom with walk-in shower.
View from the twin room
The old castle ruins at the harbour.
Constantly changing views from living room window
Two beaches walking distance away.
Happy guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunbar, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heino V
2 reviews
“A time to remember”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a week at "the Granary" and enjoyed every minute of it. A cosy and warm atmosphere, great views over the harbor and complete amenities or in other words "just like home".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole G
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top Quality”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This property was possibly the best equipped we have had in 30 years of staying self catering.

The location was fabulous and views of the harbour and the sea were stunning at all times of the day. Bedding and linen were of top quality. Furniture and fittings all in good order. The property was very high in cleanliness and every effort had been made to include little extra's such as soaps etc. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

Dunbar was wonderful. Very friendly people lots of little interesting shops. Good food to be had at most of the restaurants. (I would recommend the Creel just around the corner from The Granary. The food was exceptional and good value for money.) The train service is excellent at only 29 mins from Edinburgh.

I would gladly stay again and we were very sorry when our holiday came to an end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high level of equipment in property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house and great location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lj2104
Midlothian, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Can't wait to return!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just home from our first family holiday with a 4 and a half month old baby, we arrived on the Sunday afternoon to a beautiful and immaculate apartment where the owners had already erected the baby cot on our behalf which saved a massive stress, the views from the apartment need to be seen to be believed; the harbour was full of boats (and a seal or two!) Bass rock, and on a clear day, as far as Fife. We could easily spend hours looking out the window. The TV became redundant! We had fabulous weather and enjoyed days out to The Museum of Flight, North Berwick (amazing shops, walks, beaches and cafés, not to mention the ice cream available by the sealife centre-yummy!) as well as enjoying the park and amazing walks available on the doorstep in Dunbar. The shops and cafés in Dunbar are also fabulous, and the cakes available from the restaurant/cafe called Graze, are AMAZING!! The flat couldn't have been in a better location, right on the harbour, a minutes walk from the local pool (which has a flume and a wave machine!!) and a two minute walk from the Main Street. The facilities available in the flat are of extremely high quality, I often enjoyed a fresh coffee from the coffee machine in the morning, there is also everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The flat is beautifully decorated and was immaculately clean when we arrived. I would thoroughly recommend this flat to anyone thinking of going, the owners are extremely helpful should you need to contact them. We are already planning our return trip!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: East Lothian, The coast, The kitchen
Liked least: In midsummer, seagulls set their alarm clocks for 4 a.m. (but I forgave them that)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing