We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other traveller has booked this property
Bridge House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bridge House
Entrance to the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Bridge House
Entrance to the property
The Bridge which the House is named after.
Sitting Room
Sitting room with the wood burning stove lit.
Dining Room with 10 place dining table
Open plan kitchen
Modern Well Equipped Kitchen
View from the kitchen window
Double Bedroom with Four Poster
Luxury twin room
Slipper Bath in Large Newly Refurbished Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
New 7 person Hot Tub
Sheep on the Estate
Broxmouth Estate grounds/lake
The view over the adjoining golf course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dunbar, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet W
Broxburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 days ago for a stay in May 2018
NEW

Booked this house for my daughter in laws hen weekend it had everything we needed rooms where amazing the house was so nice we could have stayed longer we even liked the sheep in the field driving up to it.
Simon was the perfect host coming over to see if we where alright and if we needed anything
My daughter in law Lynsey had the best hen weekend ever.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Dear Janet
Thanks very much for your feedback, we are delighted that you had a lovely time at the Bridge House, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kindest Regards
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazel p
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed with 10 family members for our annual family Christmas celebration. Perfect size house for a big gathering. Lovely and warm heating with lovely wood burner. Fabulous interior, plenty of utensils in the kitchen to help and the hot tub is fantastic. Set in what feels like secluded grounds the walks were fantastic with our dog. We all felt relaxed and had a fantastic time. Let ourselves in and out which was easy. Would recommend in a heartbeat and would easily to use the facility again. 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Hi Hazel,
Thank you for your kind words. We value them very much. We are so pleased you enjoyed the house so much. We really enjoyed having you and would love to welcome you back.
Kind regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to bring in the New Year!”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bridge House over New Year and had a fantastic time. House was perfect for our families and the surrounding grounds meant the kids had plenty space to play and have their adventures. Nicely spec’d and the hot tub was brilliant. We left a couple of things accidently and met Simon a week later to pick up. Great host and a lovely guy! Recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing weekend with a big group!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Hi Jamie, We are delighted that you all had such a great time. Children and adults both love having so much space to explore. Your review is very much appreciated. Kind regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IS2121
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding family and pet friendly accommodation!”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Bridge House for a family get-together for a special birthday. Our family of 6 adults, 4 children and one dog had a great time over the three nights we spent at Bridge House. The family was easily accommodated in the spacious and well-appointed bedrooms and gathered easily in the large lounge in front of the wood burning stove. No shortage of bathrooms to choose from. Open plan dining and kitchen enabled all of us to eat comfortably together. The grounds are super - you feel well out in the country, but Dunbar is a few minutes down the road. The beach is easily accessible. We were well looked after by Simon and his family. The few minor issues which arose were promptly and cheerfully dealt with and for me that is the mark of great service. Thank you, Simon. We hope to re-visit Bridge House in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so pleased you had a lovely time. It was great having you to stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazelwats...
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend for a 30th Birthday - August 2017”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a girls weekend for my friends 30th birthday. Ten of us stayed the 2 nights at the bridge house and can't praise it enough! The house and gardens are beautiful and so well kept. I've read a couple of negative reviews regarding the house but I find them critical in comparison to our experience! I found the owner Simon easy to contact and very helpful - even whilst he was abroad he returned my calls and emails. I phoned on the Friday to receive the key safe code and was met with the gardener when I arrived, who was extremely friendly and helpful. I also received a message on departure to ask how our stay was. The owners were quick to help but also respected our privacy and were not intrusive over the weekend. The house was clean and bedrooms were very comfortable, fresh bedding and towels were provided. We never used the BBQ due to the weather but there was a bag of charquol and firelighters left for us. The hot tub was clean and heated for our arrival and much bigger than I anticipated, fitted all 10 of us in! I phoned Simon on the Saturday afternoon to see if we could have the hot tub filled and it was done for us very quickly. The only thing I would have liked is an earlier check in and later check out, however I understand the house is booked for others and takes time to get ready for the next booking. My friend had an amazing birthday weekend which the house played a huge part in! Will definitely be back for another girls weekend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Dear Hazel, Thank you for your lovely review it is very much appreciated and we would love to see you back. It is really important to us that you have a wonderful time. Kind regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 321
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing