We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful get together with the family for my...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holywood, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

samjm2017
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful get together with the family for my 70th birthday.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed a memorable time once again at this first class venue. Wendy and David once again had everything ready and prepared and little Ayla who is only 20 months old even had her own playhouse outside together with the chickens which she loved. The accommodation and facilities are first class and everywhere is absolutely spotless. My wife, son, daughter, son in law, daughter in law and of course little Ayla had a great time. Thanks to Holywood Hill Cottages for a smashing 70th Birthday
I am already looking forward to returning in July with my brother and sister.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review and for bringing your family to Holywood Hill. We love it when guests come back to stay and we get to meet them again and again. Looking forward to seeing you for your summer holidays later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
80greaves
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning views , great location for business or leisure.”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent well equipped accommodation. Nothing was missing and there was a utility room that was like Aladdin's cave. The welcome basket with home baking and fresh laid eggs was a wonderful surprise , as was the constant supply of eggs through the week. Energetic walk into Holywood and back but well worth it -no need to go to a gym.Woodland walk across the road. Owners are extremely helpful but also respect your privacy.Fantastic views across the water just lying in bed.Great value for money.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for your informative review for our future guests. Glad you enjoyed your peaceful stay at Holywood Hill. Lovely to meet you. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thanks for a lovely review. It was great to meet you and hear of your stories of when you stayed at David's fathers Tourist accommodation just down the road, brought back memories for us both. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to see you again. Wendy xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tommyp222...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely place, friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I can honestly say it's better than the lovely pictures, Stunning view and a nice rural location.

Wendy was lovely and her husband fixed a very small issue immediately.

The apartment was modern, well presented and had everything you would need.

Lovely welcome basket provided and the rate was spot on for the place.

I would highly recommend.

Note:- follow the instructions for finding it provided by Wendy as if you just put the post code in it's not the right place.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and tips for our future guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Wendy xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Book this accommodation”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Look no further, book this as your accommodation, it's first class. A great location, with amazing views from the property itself and a good base to explore Northern Ireland.

Immaculately clean and all the amenities you could wish for in the cottage or within easy reach, washing machine etc next door in a utility area. Lovely welcome basket which included fresh eggs from the hens strutting about in the garden :-).

Wendy couldn't be more helpful, good communication before, during and after our stay. We are hoping to be back one day.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
What a title to your review 'book this accommodation - it's first class!' It's great our visitors can walk down to the bottom of the garden to meet the hens in the hen run - their eggs are tasty! Thank you so much for your kind words and delighted you found the cottage was really clean and had everything you needed. Wendy xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.