We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable cottage in a wonderfully tranquil...”
other travellers have booked this property
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Dandelion Cottage from the lane Private patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Dandelion Cottage from the lane
Private patio area
Blagdon House Country Cottages
10.5m heated swimming pool with large, sunny terrace.
Small children love to play on the wide, shallow steps. Pool securely fenced from the grounds.
We are South Devon Silver award winners.
Kitchen / dining / living area
Well-equipped kitchen with solid oak worktops
Gas hob, electric oven, and dishwasher
Seating area with leather sofas
Double bedroom
King sized bed
Twin room #1 with option to zip and link beds
Twin room #2 with option to zip and link beds
Powerful shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
justin374
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable cottage in a wonderfully tranquil setting”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Such a peaceful countryside setting yet so close to all the attractions and amenities Torbay has to offer. Never had we had a choice of so much to do on our doorstep yet our accommodation was nestled within some beautiful and picturesque countryside. The cottage was perfectly suited to taking a dog on holiday with walks along country lanes from the front door. We were also given a very friendly welcome from Helen and Piers who are on hand for any advice or help you might need. Altogether a very versatile cottage to suit all types of holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you (& dog) enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on another visit to explore the places you didn't have time for in this occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nichow74
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This hedden gem is absolutely beautiful in accommodation and location. On arrival a cream tea and fresh baked bread was waiting for us, lovely touch. Accommodation was spotlessly clean, decor is very tastefully done. The cottage has every comfort to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Owners very helpful and always at hand for advise on the area. The solar heated pool is kept spotlessly clean and a added bonus. Such a relaxing and peaceful place to stay. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna D
1 review
“Dandelion cottage”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had an amazing time at this cottage , perfect base to get to Torquay , brixham , paighton , cottage very comfortable for 6 of us , when arrived home made scones , cream , jam , homemade bread , delicious
Couldn't ask for more and very competitive price

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you Donna. Your review is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGRHAxx
Bordon
1 review
“Dandelion cottage ”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for a week with 4 adults and two children we loved it. such a lovely cottage. It was clean and had everything you need, even cream scones on arrival. The pool was lovey and clean the kids loved it even if only for one day as whether hit and miss. Would recommend this to you. good priced and value. Glen Hampshire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbotty
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Dandelion cottage is a perfect holiday home. Close enough to Paignton, Torquay, Dartmouth and Brixham but in the quietest of locations, the shared pool is great and even good in the rain!! Perfect is the only word to use!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you. We are flattered & also enjoy swimming in the rain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing