We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Oak Cottage - evening light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Oak Cottage - evening light
Peaceful countryside setting
Large sun-trap terrace
10.5m heated pool
Play steps for children - pool area safely contained
We are South Devon Silver award winners.
Open-plan ground floor
Kingsize bed
Main bedroom
View from main bedroom
Twin room
Contemporary bathroom with powerful shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frederick...
1 review
“Excellent holiday retreat”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our second stay in Oak Cottage and just as enjoyable as the first. We are pleased to see that the standard of accommodation has continued.
Our hosts Helen and Piers were professional and were there if needed but were not overbearing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Hello Frederick, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a family holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just spent a lovely week in Oak cottage. A beautiful and peaceful location but within a few minutes drive of all the main attractions of Paignton and Torquay

The cottage was clean, modern and well equipped with everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. My son enjoyed swimming in the pool everyday even though it was a little chilly.

Piers and Helen were very welcoming with advice for days out and a delicious afternoon tea waiting for us when we arrived.

We loved spending time on Goodrington beach, crabbing at Stoke Gabriel and enjoyed the Round Robin train and boat trip. There's so much to do in the area. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Hello Kate. Thank you for your review. We aim to run the pool at 25 minimum to 29 maximum deg C. This is dependant on how much sun we get however we don't let it drop below 25. Good to hear you enjoyed the crabbing, so popular with the children. We keep spare crab lines for guests to borrow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason6565
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great holiday from the day we arrived.

The cottage was fanatastic, well equiped and located, we could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Met Piers on arrival which was a pleasure, he gave us plenty of pointers as did Julia later in the week.

Would definately recommend and will visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Glad you had a good time & enjoyed Oak Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyclegirl...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully finished cottage in great location”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in May. The standard of the interior of the cottage is extremely high, a beautifully finished home from home with everything you need. Fabulous location less than 10 mins from Paignton, although you feel as though you're out in the countryside.

Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X2ROW
Banstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you Helen and Piers we have really enjoyed staying in Oak Cottage. It is a very comfortable and well equipped clean and modern barn conversion. Ideal location for Paignton Torquay and Lovely Totnes. The pool is an added bonus, heated, so ideal for families, its also fenced so very safe for toddlers, We would recommend it to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing