We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Shared pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shared pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Shared pool
Dining space for 4
Swimming pool
Communal gardens
Paignton Harbour
Dartmouth
Babbacombe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
thejavagu...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was in a great location just minutes away from the beach and local amenities. Plenty of attractions, eating places , with only a very short walk to the beach, harbour, and town centre everything was on our doorstep.

This apartment was immaculate, very modern, spacious and had everything you needed (tv/dvd, free wifi, microwave, iron, clean towels, coffee, tea and milk on arrival).

The building was very secure, with the car park at the back where you had your own parking space.
The heated swimming pool was a nice bonus, my kids loved the pool .

Never loud and noisy.

Owners very helpful.
Would highly recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our apartment.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that the apartment, complex and location met with your expectations. We would love to welcome you and your family to holiday with us again if you decide to visit Paignton in the near future.
Thanks again Sarah and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nishnish2...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with the beach minutes away!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was in a great location just minutes away from the beach and local amenities. Plenty of room for my daughter to play around in. Very secure complex.

Great that we were left some milk for a cuppa after a long drive.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a very positive review we really appreciate it. We are glad you were happy with our apartment and the complex and would love to
welcome you back if you are your family wished to holiday again in Paignton.
Thanks again Sarah and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulrobin...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely, clean, modern apartment - close to beach, harbour and town centre”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment was immaculate, very modern, and had everything you needed (tv/dvd, free wifi, microwave, iron, clean towels, coffee, tea and milk on arrival). Plenty of room for our family of 5. The building was very secure, with the car park at the back where you had your own parking space. The heated swimming pool was a definate bonus (opened between 8am - 8pm). Brilliant place to stay for any age group, although great for young families it was never loud and noisy. The location couldn't have been better, with only a very short walk to the beach, harbour, and town centre. Plenty of attractions, eating places and pubs near by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and location.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that the apartment, complex and location met with your expectations. We would love to welcome you and your family to holiday with us again if you decide to visit Paignton in the near future.
Thanks again
Sarah and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you for a wonderful review of our apartment. Feedback is not only important to us to ensure we are meeting with our guests expectations but also to other guests interested in booking our apartment. It was our pleasure to host you in our holiday apartment and we would love to welcome you to stay again in the near future.
Thank you Sarah and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarleyM84
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a wonderful place to stay, fabulous flat, and my children loved the pool and the location.
So close to the beach, shops and amusements.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartment and your positive feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted that you and your family were happy with all aspects of our apartment and enjoyed holidaying with us, and we would welcome you to holiday with us again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing