We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem in Paignton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blueberry House

Blueberry House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blueberry House
Ranked #56 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Renfrew
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Little gem in Paignton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

Just returned from 14 night stay.Beautiful little gem of a hotel.Kay and Paul go over the odds to make your stay,delightful.Rooms beautiful and homemade breakfasts fab!Kays homemade jams are delicious.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetuniaRenfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

Very friendly atmosphere with a warm welcome. Very good value for money. Lots of added little extra's that Kay and Paul did not have to offer! Fantastic selection for breakfast, the full English is a must (the mushrooms/sausage/bacon - YUMMY!!). Welcome information guide in your room with plenty of information about your room, the great services they offer (which are included in the price!!! Some also that come at reasonable prices), recommended restaurants/pubs, tourist attractions,etc. 2-3min walk to the town centre and beach. No car park but they do provide parking facilities around the corner, but you do have to replace the ticket daily (Inc in the price). All in all, we would most definately stay again and have no hestitation in recommending this great B & B to friends and family!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonseyandJonsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

We have just returned home after a fabulous 14 night stay with Kay Paul and Molly.Our room was beautiful,bright and modern.Our hosts were amazing ,lovely people,who made our stay perfect.Not to miss out on Kays amazing jams,she should brand and sell them.We will certainly be returning next year,we feel as if we have made 3 new friends

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetuniaRenfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

We are going back again in June, this will be our 5th stay. This place is excellent value for money, Kay and Paul are so welcoming, I feel like we are visiting old friends. My Dad is disabled and the location is perfect for him and us. Cant wait till June.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RochesterGriswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2008

We had the good fortune to stay 2 nights in this clean and peaceful B&B just off Paigntons seafront and central to everything.

The room was tastefully decorated with enough storage and had a very comfortable bed. The en-suit was big enough and spotlessly clean. The shower was wonderfully big and refreshing and ample hot water day or night.

The value or money is outstanding with no stitch up on the breakfast with plenty of choice and variety.

Our host where both accommodating and unobtrusive a delightful couple.

I would recommend this little gem of a B&B to anyone, but alas will probably not return. Not because of anything wrong with Blueberry House but because of Paignton itself. A dirty town populated with Fish and Chip shops and pound shops. We are sorry we did not stay in Torquay.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SwanseaHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.0 km away
Kingswinford Guest House
Kingswinford Guest House
#2 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 km away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#5 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 km away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#4 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cherry Tree Hotel
Cherry Tree Hotel
#19 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#92 of 100 in Paignton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#1 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry House

Property: Blueberry House
Address: 34 Garfield Road, Paignton TQ4 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blueberry House is a delightful guesthouse where you can expect a warm welcome and charming hospitality. This luxurious and beautifully decorated guest house is one of the best in Torbay.It has comfortable and well equipped bedrooms, individually decorated, with many additional touches to add to your enjoyment. All our rooms have en-suites, full central heating, digital flat screen tvs with freeview, radio alarm clocks, hairdryer, complimentary slippers and hospitality tray with tea, coffee, herbal tea, hot choccie and biscuits.As a Guest you will love our hearty breakfasts, both traditional and extensive continental (suitable also for our many European visitors) which are served in our spacious and elegant dining room. Blueberry House is situated 70 yards from the sea front with its long sandy beach and Paignton Pier, an ideal place to take in the views of the surrounding coastline.The town centre, coach and railway station are only a three or four minute level walk from Blueberry House. The Town Centre offers a good range of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blueberry House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing