We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little hideaway, peaceful and gorgeouse...”
other travellers have booked this property
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bramble Cottage Courtyard garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bramble Cottage
Courtyard garden
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Pool with large sunny terrace
10.5m heated pool
Play steps for children - pool area safely contained
We are South Devon Silver award winners.
View from the front door
Well-equiped kitchen
Kitchen with solid oak worktops
Open-plan dining area
Open-plan living area
Double bedroom with king size bed
View of the lane from double bedroom
Twin beds
Powerful shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy E
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little hideaway, peaceful and gorgeouse country views :))”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Weve just got back a week ago from here, and would have loves to had stayed another week!! Was just what we wanted a peaceful/relaxing-countryside wk away, as we normally go in lodges or private rented caravans.... This was a perfect change, loved everything about the cottages, the pool which the kids loved the most oh and the chickens :)) my parents stayed in the cottage nxt door to, so was ideal being nxt to one another... The little treats added extra qualities to the place eg the homemade bread/scones/clotted cream on arrival, and the sauna.... The owners were welcoming....The only tiny fault as its a bit of a nightmare to find!! Overall would go again as very close (10 mins from paignton 20 mins to torquay) :)))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review Amy. Yes, we are tricky to find. But that's what contributes to making it so peaceful & quiet. Future visitors please remember to follow our directions & avoid the dreaded satnav for the last two miles.
Hope to see you & the family again one day Amy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
“Great location in a beautiful setting with a pool!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great accommodation and location. Well placed for walking/cycling access to Paignton and the surrounding countryside. Feels like you are in the middle of nowhere, when in reality you are only a 10 minute drive from the sea front. Cottage was cute and well kitted out for our needs - a real home from home. The added bonus of the swimming pool makes it even better.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing cottage in a Lovely peaceful location.”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely stay at Bramble cottage at Blagdon House cottages. The cottage was beautiful and has everything you could possibly need including use of washing machine which is great when on holiday with kids. The pool was gorgeous-on the hot days it was so lovely to have a dip and my daughter loved it. Our favourite places to visit were Dartmouth, Blackpool sands and Totnes while we were staying. Overall a lovely peaceful place to stay and close to many great places. Thank you Piers and Helen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmachern...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Cosy, well-equipped cottage in a good location”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely stay in Bramble Cottage which is newly updated and well equipped. Layout is perfect for a couple with two children or two couples. Nice and quiet, but close to all the conveniences in nearby Paignton. The owners were very helpful and made us feel welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay in Bramble Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrisonf...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A 'must come back' holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The beautiful cottage was all we expected and more. Clean, modern and homely with plenty of space for us, 2 kids & a dog.The scones and doggy treats were a lovely touch and Piers and Helen were very welcoming. The on site swimming pool was clean , well maintained & excellent for the kids. The location was perfect for the beach & local attractions which were close by. A very relaxing place and we definitely intend to go back.

The Harrison family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing