We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house close to the beach”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Kitchen/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen/dining area
Lounge with sofa bed
Lounge with balcony
Balcony with bistro set
Master bedroom with double bed.
En-suite to Master bedroom.
Second bedroom with 2 single beds (6ft long). One of the beds is slightly higher than a standard bed
Second bedroom with 2 single beds (6ft long)
Family bathroom.
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
View from balcony
Braeside Mews - close to the beach.
Torquay
Brixham
Paignton to Dartmouth steam railway
Goodrington beach
Youngs Park boating lake
Goodrington beach
Paignton Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare P
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house close to the beach”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great house equipped with all you need for a week away. This was our second year here and we really enjoyed it again. Close to the centre of Paignton and a short walk to the beach. Jill is really helpful with the booking process. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Hi Clare. Thank you so much for your review. I'm so pleased that you had a lovely holiday. We welcome you to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyH2464
1 review
“Perfect holiday house”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A beautiful and well-equipped house in a stunning location walking distance of Paignton and Goodrington Sands. We had a perfect week and will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased that you had such a great week. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathrynbi...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely week in Paignton”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This house is perfectly situated. A small walk to Goodrington Sands and the park. Paignton harbour and the town in the opposite direction. All easily accessible on foot. It took a while for the children to get used to the fire doors, shutting behind them.But other than that I can’t fault the house. The house has everything you need to prepare meals at home. I would recommend Cantina just by the beach, the kids loved the pizza from there. We enjoyed kayaking at Ansteys Cove and the views at Babbacombe are amazing. This was our second visit to Paignton, hopefully we will return again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased that you were happy with the house and enjoyed visiting all the many places which are close by. We welcome you to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsruthst...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Holiday Home”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A gem of a house nestled in beautiful Goodrington.
Immaculately clean and modern, very well looked after. Equipped with everything you need to feel at home.
Location was great, just a few minutes to Goodrington beach and about 10/15 mins into Paignton.
Fantastically positioned for the most amazing views and all the attractions Devon has to offer.
Jill (the owner) was very helpful when booking.
We shall definitely return.
Many thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm pleased that you were so happy with the house and it's location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel G
2 reviews
“A golf trip”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Clean, tidy, parking allotted for each apartment and enough space for everything. Great location easy to walk to the beach. Can't fault it at all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing