We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Thanks for the stay shame weather was bad but your all as friendly as always excellent value for the £15.00 a night see you again before Christmas may be a few of us then but will let you know shame about the parking now kind regards mike d

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Well the time was getting on last night and i thought I would pay another visit to the cattlemans downstairs (it had to be done). I turned up and it was so busy and you saw differnt party's talking to each other the atmosphere was amazing no one was in a rush and Dave, Rachael and even Joan just couldn't do enough for you and the chef wow this bloke knows what he is doing you just got to try it. I love this place it's friendly, clean its in a great location for my running and now they have the restaurant I really don't think this place could do any better I really do believe that this has got to be one of the best if not the best B&B in Paignton.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth19780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Just returned from our second stay of the year at the Minerva and was as excellent as ever,we were in room 10 once again as it is superb, spotlessly clean as ever and very spacious well worth the climb of two flights of stairs there is a stairlift on first flight if needed,once again the lovely breakfast set you up for the day,once again we can honestly say the Minerva is the cleanest and friendliest B+B we have ever stayed in the hosts Dave,Rachael and Joan cannot do enough for you hope to see you all very soon and good luck with the steakhouse cannot wait to have taster.

Room Tip: Room 10 very spacious and quiet if you dont mind climbing 2 flights of stairs,there is a stairlift on first flight if needed,definitely worth the climb.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was our 4th stay in the Minerva and, as before, had an excellent time with a very clean, well equipped bedroom and superb (and large) breakfasts.

Dave & Rachel are excellent hosts and the advice they give re local amenities and restaurants can't be faulted.

Looking forward to returning when they have their Steakhouse open.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alelcoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Having stayed in the Minerva the previous week and enjoying an excellent stay we needed help when the Guest House my daughter had booked in Paignton was far below the standard that anyone would call acceptable (shared bathrom and toilet, family room on the third floor and bare plaster on the walls!). I turned to Rachael and Dave for help purely because they put the guests before profit and nothing is too much trouble.

Our daughters family can now stay somewhere which is clean, safe and friendly.

Would reccomend this lovely little place to anyone.....

Room Tip: Room 9 is very comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews