We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Have just returned from a two night stay and will definitely be returning, very friendly owners spotlessly clean modern room and great breakfast! Close to the sea front and shops, overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

wonderful welcome very clean room very friendly staff and a brilliant breakfast we have stayed 6 times and i love these guys Dave Rachael and her mum. are without doubt the most helpful people we have come accross in the b and b trade.

Room Tip: all rooms we have had in the past are clean clean clean
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My daughter and i just spent 4 nights at the Minerva, we thought it was lovely and exceptionally clean and Rachael, Dave and Joan were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, the Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice, you could have as little or as much as you liked. The hotel is ideally situated, close to the sea front by also near the shops and railway station. We had a fantastic time despite the rain!! We would definetely go back to Paignton and the Minerva again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

just spent the weekend at the Minerva,had room 10. The room was a spacious double with en-suit and very clean, this is the top room so there are 2 flights of stairs. They do have a stairlift to the first floor which is a great idea.
The beach is at one end of the road and round the corner from the shops at the other end. The breakfast was superb with plenty of choice, nothing was too much trouble. The only downside is parking only for 3 cars, you can park on the road but have to pay. I would definately stay there again and cannot fault the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunseekers195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I spent one night here for a weekend workshop nearby and was delighted with the quality of the welcome, service, room and breakfast. My room was a single room, decoration was modern and pretty, with a particularly clean bathroom. It's also a great location as just 2 minutes' walk from the seafront yet it's just off the main road so there's no through-traffic.
Rachael and Dave are so friendly, I'll come back with my husband for a little weekend away :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trish_cyblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews