We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
120
23
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
23
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend st lovely couple warm hospitality lost count perfect location home from home train and bus a lovely stay places to visit tea coffee facilities just round the corner cooked fresh fantastic hosts room was clean long weekend lovely breakfast every morning
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Great location so handy for everything in the town and within easy walking distance of the train station. It is pet friendly and no smoking. Leigh and Vicky provide a warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. We stayed in the room with the king-size bed which was really comfortable and overlooks the front of the hotel. It was spotlessly clean. There is a choice of breakfasts, we had the full English which was piping hot, very tasty, and very filling. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjsstweonardshotel, Owner at St. Weonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your compliments to the Chef!! Hope to see you again soon! Vicky.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed in the B & B - Monday 4th September 2017. We stayed here same time. Hotel very clean, which is more important to us!
Staff were all friendly and work hard.
Breakfast was lovely.
So all in all was a lovely stay will certainly be recommending to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjsstweonardshotel, Owner at St. Weonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon! Vicky and Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

St Weonards hotel is a family fun hotel and was very clean. The owners couldn't do enough for you they were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. Come the time for checking out my 22 month old son fell unwell and wouldnt stop vomiting and the owners let me use the hotel to clean my son up and his car seat which was covered in vomit and let us return later to collect everything when they were dry. I can't thank the owners enough,we had a fantastic stay in a very nice clean room and breakfast was amazing, very tasty and cooked to perfection. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cherylpd1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review - we are more than happy to help and hope that Jayden feels better now! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Leigh, Vicky and Alice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Was a pleasure to stay at St Weonards Hotel. With great company from Keeran and Julie who provided us with great rooms with seaviews and great breakfasts. Only a short walk to the beach and provided us about what to do on days out. A great place to stay and be great to come back. Keeran and Julie me and my family had a great time and stay, thank you for making our holiday special. All the best Keeran and Julie from Shaun and family. Xx

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sdavies2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeeranDabydoyal, Owner at St. Weonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

We enjoyed having your family staying with us.Not only you are a well knit family,it gave us great pleasure in serving you as our guest.You showed so much appreciation that made our job worthwhile. Do take care and we wish you all well for the future.
Keeran and Julie xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Well really don't know where to start booked for the christening no problem really helpful but then our daughter was taken into hospital and Keenu found another room for us Julie and keenu has helped so much made us both welcome rooms are just perfect and a good English breakfast it's nearly as good as being home

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeeranDabydoyal, Owner at St. Weonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

In the unexpected circumstances,we all have to pull and help each other.glad to hear your daughter had a successful operation and you and your wife were around to support her.
We feel it is our duty to help our guests whenever we can.
Glad you felt at home and wish your daughter a speedy recovery from us, Keeran and Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews